Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Angeles, Washington

Very much in need of updating!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Plumbing problems - relocated us after considerable hassle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Nice people. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Fewer stairs would be nice.
Location: Ferry very close. Fun restaurants and shopping nearby. Try the Café Garden restaurant on 1st street in town! Fabulous. Say hello to Betty!
Clean and comfortable hotel. Less than a block to the Victoria ferry. You can park at the hotel for a small fee for an extra day. Gave us good recommendations for dinner at restaurants in town. Hotel restaurants was pretty good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass, OR

Decent place right near the water.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Liked the location abd esay access to restaurants, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful Setting

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: conveinient if you are headed to Victoria BC Canada. You will be right next to the ferry dock.
Cons: This hotel in recent years has not had many improvements made to the exterior and interior. The carpet in the room we had was stained.
We booked our reservation online two months in advance. When we arrived the clerk could not find our reservation AT ALL! They did, however, have a room for us and as compensation for the loss of our reservation, we were given vouchers for breakfast the next morning. The breakfast was not anything I would recommend except that the wait staff were very sweet and cordial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Good one to stay overnight easy to find nice location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Robert, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for taking your time to submit a review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, MI

Adequate hotel near Ferry launch

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: It is convenient to the Black Ball Ferry launch to Victoria.
Cons: We stayed in the older section of the hotel. The furniture was in terrible shape and carpet is well past its prime.
Location: Bella Italia is a good Italian restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.
We stayed in the older section of the hotel. The rooms need a good refreshing. The desk chair had a large tear in it with exposed padding. The carpet is well worn. It was clean and served the purpose of us having a place close to where we got off the ferry. It was late at night and we weren't up to driving far for a hotel room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by CDickinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Beautiful view!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Great view, Big rooms. Great beds and pillows.
Cons: Maybe some updating, newer carpet and paint.
Location: Was very handy, close to ferry, and the dock area. easy walking to restaurants.
This is a somewhat dated property but all in all the rooms facing the bay were gorgeous. Very spacious room and bath and relatively quiet. The restaurant was well managed and the waitresses were very energetic. The food was very good. This is a convenient property close to the dock and the ferry to Victoria, BC. We would recommend this motel for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Cdickinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, disappointing rooms

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location and fee parking.
Cons: Clean the rooms daily, do some upgrading to the rooms, and improve quality of service
Location: Port Angeles, ferry to Victoria, several good restaurants, Olympic National Park, Lavender farms and lots of hiking trails.
The hotel could use some updating, the rooms had a mildew smell and housekeeping didn't come into the room after our first night. The front desk staff was friendly and the housekeeper (when we found him on the sidewalk and asked to clean and empty the garbage) was very accommodating and apologetic. The food was terrible in the restaurant, a cold grey looking backed potato stuffed with sour cream was sent back to the kitchen. The clams were overcooked. The rooms are way over priced for the quality of the room and the service. BUT, the location is perfect for a trip to Victoria. Charging additional money for a "resort fee" is a joke. There are a few bikes, pool and hot tub, but this is no resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel, not worth the money.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The air conditioner did not cool the room. Hotel resort fee added to the bill. Hotel suggested I move my car to pay parking if I was going to Victoria for the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Cdickinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I apologize that you experience issues with the air conditioning during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dog-friendly hotel in great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. We brought our dog and it this was her first time at a hotel. Great place to walk her along the waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Cdickinson, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback!