Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE HOTEL WAS CLOSE TO THE BEACH WITH A NICE VIEW.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
the town did not have much to offer, the hotel was the nicest thing about the weekend trip. the room was pretty and close to the water. it could have been a bit cleaner, but nice overall. the staff was not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2017
This is a nice, not fancy, hotel at the center of Port Angeles and on the beach and Olympic Discovery Trail. We have stayed here 3 times now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Perfect for Olympia Nat. Park & Victoria, BC

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location, view and staff made this a great hotel to stay in.
Cons: Hotel seems a bit dated, but in a sense that added to its charm.
Location: (see above)
The Red Lion Hotel in Port Angeles was on the waterfront, with great restaurants, attractions and shopping in walking distance. One block to the ferry for Victoria, BC. Great locations, accommodating staff and a wonderful experience,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Easy access to the waterfront and pier which was important for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham WA

Great view!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Great view
Great restaurants close by! Nice location, great staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Amazing water view from our room. The facility is not well maintained. Dirty carpet and sofa in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
My apologies for the condition of the carpe t in your room. We have addressed that and am working towards a replacement for the sofa in that particular room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles area

Free water

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: view
Cons: Office staff should be more accommodating
Location: Too much to list; great area!
I received complementary bottle of water on the first two nights of my 5 night stay, but not for the last three nights. When checking out I mentioned this to the clerk at the counter and asked that since I had received the water for 3 nights, I could have one bottle now for my drive home. She said no because they charged for that water in the office area...really??!! She said that they had run out of the water that was provided to the rooms. IT WAS THE SAME WATER THAT I COULD SEE IN THEIR COOLER! One lousy bottle of water would kill you? This was my last impression of what had been, overall, a nice stay...FLEXIBILITY PEOPLE...FLEXIBILITY! I am a returning customer...but this was penny wise and pound foolish!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Reasonable hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Because the name is Red Lion, customers may expect more.
This hotel is little less than other Red Lion hotels that I know. The setting is like motel style. The room and beds are less than other Red Lion's level, but the location is excellent. The breakfast is full breakfast. Again, comparing to other Red Lion, it is not as good as other Red Lions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, Canada

Feels like a resort

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: The outdoor pool and hot tub were quite basic, but very nice.
Cons: One of the building's foyers was quite messy as there had been an event there. It was messy the next day too.
Location: We were impressed with the large variety of quality restaurants within a couple of blocks. The extensive path along the ocean is also really nice.
We visited Port Angeles from Victoria Canada for the night. The hotel is within walking distance from the ferry, which made getting to and from our transportation very convenient. The hotel feels like a resort because of the layout of the buildings and the fact it is located across from the ocean and has a nice outdoor pool area. Our room was overlooking the parking lot and was very quiet and comfortable. We also liked all the staff we met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convience

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: convince
nice hotel in a good location and close to everything