Ratings based on 1,477 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and close!!

Posted May 24, 2017
Great staff! They went over and above to accommodate my special surprise for my boyfriend. They were very friendly and fast! The room was very spacious and quiet. The shower supplies were wonderful! I love it when they supply hair conditioner!! Will stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Great location

Posted May 20, 2017
Good location on waterfront. Comfortable rooms. The exterior of the hotel could use some TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted May 18, 2017
Nice rooms, conveniently located near Blackball ferry terminal. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Wonderful location, right on the bay and close to nice places to eat. The room was clean, great tv, beds omfortable. Several towels should not have been available for guests. Gray, dingy looking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach CA

The best location in the city of Port Angeles

Posted May 7, 2017
Lots of staff to answer questions and help with everything from what to do and see and all the best foods to eat at any time of the day or night Felt like we were in Disney with first class presidential treatment thanks to all those who checked us in to seeing us off It's the only time I have ordered flowers to send to the staff I Love You All for being outstanding Thanks again from the Ron Feil Fishing Group and Jeep Speed Racing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted May 7, 2017
All staff are always friendly and great from the front staff, cleaning staff to the restaurant staff. Hotel is in need of repairs, but the location is perfect for walking everywhere and we had a beautiful water view. We always stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Everything is perfect. Nice environment, nice people and nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with view and convenient location

Posted May 1, 2017
Amazing bay view. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Within walking distance of shops, restaurants and groceries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui

Hotel right on water. Short walk to the pier.

Posted May 1, 2017
Initial opinion of room was large & tidy. Beds comfy. Our tv didn't work so called front desk & they sent engineer up right away. There was a cable unplugged & he fixed it quickly. Very responsive staff. Good restaurants close & within walking distance. Only complaint was shower make horrible loud noise & would shut off by itself every couple minutes & would manually have to turn water back on. Pretty annoying when head is all sudsy from shampoo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gabriola Island, B.C.

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: put a rubber mat for the shower in the bathroom
We had to spend a night in Port Angeles before taking the ferry to Victoria. We were worried that the hotel would be too run down. To our surprise, the room was spacious, well furnished, and clean. We got a good night's rest. In the morning the free breakfast was much more than a few sugar-coated bits of cereal. We actually could order items off the menu, and we had a full American breakfast. The waitresses at the restaurant in the morning couldn't have been nicer, we really appreciated that.