Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
I've stayed here before and it has not changed much. Some road noise on the highway side of the building and I had to get up at 3AM to unplug the refrigerator because it was making so much noise. Breakfast was good and typical for a Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Noticeable Improvements From Prior Visits

Posted May 10, 2017
Noticeable improvements since my last visit a year ago; specifically remodel investments made in rooms (at least the room I stayed in) and common areas-which were very dated. Good value for a short stay-will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kho

Breakfast is lacking staff is great

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The breakfast was missing hot cocoa the first day bananas all days eggs 2 days. These were items listed as part of the continental breakfast. The staff apologized but the reason why we stayed was for the free breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood WA

Personal & business. Looking at property

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Hotel was clean, close to where we needed to be. Quiet, good price and value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

many thing to do in the area planning on returning

Posted Apr 8, 2017
there was 4 hour power outage in the morning which made life very difficult with my children. breakfast was very late and some of the food wasn't put out no discount was offered as an inconvenience at checkout. Deanna was amazing she handled everything great during the power outage thanks for her professionalism.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Very centrally located hotel with a good price.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: It's true what they say..location, price, and staff. Have stayed before and will stay again.
Cons: King size beds:) and conditioner for the ladies!
Very clean rooms and the staff were great to deal with.
3 out of 5
by Craig

Location location location

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Average an economical clean room no DVD close to the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Craig, we've spoken via email already. We had spoken regarding the lack of a DVD player. I believe you'll find that no economy franchise class has DVD players. You asked for a comparable breakfast that rivaled hotels charging twice as much as we do. Craig, I'm happy to say that I've approved and exceeded much of the Super 8 franchise requirements. But perhaps paying a budget price for a Toyota Camry and being irritated that you didn't get the full option package at the budget price is a bit unfair?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by keith

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
important thing about this motel is the wonderful staff and great breakfast selections !
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review, Keith! We appreciate when our guests recognize our efforts. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel 5 minutes from the ferry.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Location: ferry just minutes away
Traveling for business. It is a very clean, quiet, nice place to stay. Free breakfast. Very affordable prices. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your kind thoughts. We pride ourselves on being the number 1 budget franchise hotel on the peninsula, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us!