Ratings based on 938 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Beds were somewhat uncomfortable. Minimum selection for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice location for touring Port Angeles

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, bed, free breakfast
Cons: Building is showing its age.
Location: Sol Duc Hot Springs, Hurricane Ridge, Olympic National Park, Hoh National Forrest. Forks.
Friendly and courteous staff. They offered great information about the surrounding sites and how to maximize our stay. The free breakfast was good. Internet was slow, but worked for checking e-mail. The facility showed its age, but our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Great location for touring Port Angeles and the nearby sites and attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Price Near (Northern) Olympic National Park

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Price, location, cleanliness
Cons: Ventilation (the room became moist and damp everyday after showering and stayed that way for hours)
Location: Hurricane Ridge is only a 40 min drive away and has great hiking trails for all ages. Multiple tasty restaurants near by (right on the water)
We spent a week hiking through the Olympic national park and this hotel was in a great location to do that. We really just needed a clean place to sleep each night; but ended up getting more then we expected with this hotel. The staff was excellent and even helped with maps and travel insights (went above and beyond). The room was clean and comfortable. Only thing that bothered us was how moist the room became after showering - not great ventilation (but opening a window did help). The complimentary breakfast was nice and saved us some time and money before heading out each morning. Overall I would stay at this hotel again for a hiking trip in this area. Note: There is no elevator - only 3 stories but can be difficult getting luggage up and down. Staff was very helpful though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle area

Near Olympic Park Hurricane Ridge and Elwha

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff greeted us on first name basis and recommended a great seafood restaurant nearby. Our stay was fine
Cons: bathroom had no rubber mat for shower
Location: Close to downtown Por† Angeles and waterfront for great sunsets.
We came from the Elwha River and it is very conveniently located near entrance to Hurricane Ridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Great Price, Superior service, nice room

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Service was best, location was great.
Location: Easy trip to Hurricane Ridge, 7 Cedars Casino. Olympic animal farm and easy distance to Lake Crescent and Sol duc Hot Springs.
First of all the 2 guys at front were very helpful. One saw me coming using 2 canes and stopped what he was doing to get the door for me. The desk clerk realized the suite I had reserved would require many stairs even though I had noted disability status on Expedia and asked if I wanted that suite or would prefer a 2 queen with no stairs. Needless to say they made the change effortlessly. They worked as a team to get me checked in ice in the room for me and printed directions to where I wanted to go. I haven't had this good of service in some 5 star hotels and was very impressed. Room was clean and good size, nothing fancy but nothing to complain about either. Breakfast was as expected but overall stay much better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

good location, easy to find. great food

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location: Seattle museum of flight ,close to shopping
check in was easy. nice room. very good breakfast ,close to seattle. thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good for the price.

Posted May 30, 2017
I know it was a holiday weekend and prices are more I can live with that. What upset me was the shower drain was clogged,and when I told the staff they acted like they didn't care. If I am going to pay extra for the holiday weekend the staff should care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It was my last resort but turned out great.

Posted May 28, 2017
We planned a last minute vacation and everything was book except this hotel. It was fairly cheap even for a last minute holiday and I was a little skeptical about staying at a Super 8 but this is newly renovated and higher quality than one would expect. My wife loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Brittany, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback, Drew! I'm glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
I've stayed here before and it has not changed much. Some road noise on the highway side of the building and I had to get up at 3AM to unplug the refrigerator because it was making so much noise. Breakfast was good and typical for a Super 8.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Noticeable Improvements From Prior Visits

Posted May 10, 2017
Noticeable improvements since my last visit a year ago; specifically remodel investments made in rooms (at least the room I stayed in) and common areas-which were very dated. Good value for a short stay-will return.