Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Older hotel but great price

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Staff were wonderful and very friendly and happy! Room was very standard but clean. Hotel has a pet friendly "smell" to it... but clean! Shower pressure needs some attention. Very central, great price and comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Hello Corey, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I appreciate you comment about the "pet friendly 'smell'", since your review was posted our housekeeping and maintenance teams have begun a thorough deep-cleaning of all pet rooms to ensure our pet-free guests can enjoy their stays too. Apart from that, I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Join me as we travel back in time...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Update to this decade!
Room was very small and very dimly lit. CRT television from the '80's. The bed was marketed as a "Queen", however; actual size was far from it. Hard mattress and no room for two people to sleep even semi comfortably. Bathroom was typical for a motel stuck somewhere in time-lighting was terrible and let's not forget almost zero water pressure at the bathroom sink! The staff were friendly and the breakfast was exactly as expected. A case of almost getting what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to work place

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Needed an inexpensive place to sleep overnight for our two workers working in Port Angeles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Derick. I'm glad we were able to accommodate your crew while they worked in the area. We hope you'll consider us the next time your business brings you to Port Angeles!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very accommodating

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Very friendly and accommodating . I would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our guests feels like a VIP, I'm glad to hear you experienced that! Thank you for stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Totally my expectations for this level of hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Thank you to Cherry "just like the fruit".
Cons: It is what it is... totally adequate for the price point.
Location: Convenient location on Hwy 101 in Pt Angeles. Good choice if you are on a budget or just passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for you kind words, DCP. Cherry is an invaluable asset to our team, I'll be sure to pass along your kind words! We pride ourselves on being the number 1 budget franchise hotel on the Olympic Peninsula, I'm glad to hear you appreciated that. Thank you for choosing Super 8 Port Angeles, we hope to see you on your next visit to the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wentzviole, Mo

No TV in bedroom, needed to be watched on sofa.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Close to town, rates reasonable for the area.
Cons: Needs TV in bedroom
Good stay except no tv in bedroom. Close to town and the ferry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonney lake, WA

We were pleased with our accommodations.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The manager wa's there when we checked out and she was so nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Close to National Park

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Convenient to National Park.
Good staff. Typical Super 8. Convenient. Check in person said I was being upgraded. Not sure how you do that at a Super 8.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Quality/Price

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Low rates and breakfast included.
Location: Olympic National Park
For the price it is hard to ask for more. Clean and confortable room for people only looking for place to sleep at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very basic but clean hotel. Easily accessible location on the main strip in Port Angeles. Not a lot of parking but enough to find something. Had to carry luggage a little further than desired for an ADA room. Front desk not overly friendly and made keys incorrectly. However were quick. Hotel a little dated but not bad. For a passing through sleeping spot, it was fine