Ratings based on 860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Quality/Price

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Low rates and breakfast included.
Location: Olympic National Park
For the price it is hard to ask for more. Clean and confortable room for people only looking for place to sleep at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easily accessible

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Very basic but clean hotel. Easily accessible location on the main strip in Port Angeles. Not a lot of parking but enough to find something. Had to carry luggage a little further than desired for an ADA room. Front desk not overly friendly and made keys incorrectly. However were quick. Hotel a little dated but not bad. For a passing through sleeping spot, it was fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Inexpensive and comfortable.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: Olympic National Park is close, Ferry to Victoria, BC Canada right in town.
This hotel came recommended and it was fine. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and when we had a bathroom issue they came right away to try and fix it and then when they couldn't, gave us another room. The breakfasts are filling, ( fruit and yogurt, waffles, breads and hard boiled eggs), but boring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Priced accordingly

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Older hotel. Priced ok compared to others in town. Friendly staff. Stayed 3 nights. No issues. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Comfortable ....close to ferry to Victoria B. C. Breakfast was good,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edm, AB

Nice stop on our travels

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Nice clean hotel. Had a good night sleep.
Used as a stop over to visit Olympic National Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good basic hotel with friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable room. Decent breakfast. Very friendly front staff.
Cons: Slow flushing toilet!
Location: Visit great national park! Pleasant port facilities. Lots of interesting restaurants.
Room was clean, well maintained breakfast room, and friendly front staff. Inner corridors looked rather stark and institutional, but room was nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton, WA

4 Minutes from the ferry, road noise no problem.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The staff and the comfort.
Cons: The Continental Breakfast could be expanded to included scrambled eggs and a meat or a combination of the two.
Location: Location is about four minutes from ferry to BC. The beautiful drive to the top of Hurricane Ridge National Park about 35 minutes.
Very comfortable bed, surprisingly quiet. Continental Breakfast was sufficient. Staff was excellent and our pet was treated like royalty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Staff made it pleasant.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, location.
Cons: Maybe a bit more airing of rooms. But you can open the window, and it was screened, so that was OK.
Location: It's a place to drive to and from, walking would be a bit far. But convenient on that level: 16 miles to Hurricane Ridge, go early morning or sunset.
We booked this a little late, so choices were limited. I've stayed in Super 8 before in China, but not in the US. Hotel is off the road enough that it's peaceful, but just a few blocks from the turnoff to Hurricane Ridge. Plain surroundings; no great views. The young woman at the counter was from the Philippines, and since I'd done a lot of traveling in Asia, she seemed to take a personal and friendly interest in our welfare, had a good time chatting. She went outside to point me to what turned out to be a really first-rate, in expensive Asian Buffet just a block away. (Everything and anything for $14 dinner, very tasty, my Japanese wife agreed.) They didn't used to have anything that good in Port Angeles.) The room was OK, maybe a tiny bit musty, simple,clean enough, everything seemed to work. The staff, especially that young lady, seemed almost as eager to help others, it seemed as I worked the computer by the front door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Good choice for hotel in Port Angeles area

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good location. Hotel room is extremely small, but has what you need. Room and hotel could use an update. Breakfast was nice, waffles, hard boiled eggs, toast, yougert, coffee and juice.