Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Jumping off place to Victoria Island

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The best part was proximity to Victoria Island ferry.
Cons: The TV screens could be updated.
Location: Proximity to Victoria Island ferry terminal and spending a day in Sequim.
I enjoyed the proximity to a nearby restaurant, Joshua's, and the ease of getting to the Victoria Island ferry terminal. The tv screens could be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Clean, well-maintained, dog-friendly hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This was the only Port Angeles hotel I saw on Expedia that was dog-friendly and looked pretty good. I did see one in nearby Sequim (Days Inn), but when I called the hotel, I learned that our dog was not welcome because she weighs more than 25 pounds. (?) The Expedia listing for Days Inn in Port Angeles says they are dog-friendly, but the hotel website says "service dogs only". In contrast, our dog was welcome at the Super 8. They even provide special food and water dishes. The hotel itself looks older, but they have clearly spent money on refurbishing things: new-looking carpet, more modern -looking room decor, and fresh paint jobs. Everything was clean, staff were friendly...I really can't think of anything negative to say. We'll be back next time we visit this area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Decent hotel but definitely not the cheapest.

Posted Aug 16, 2015
First night of a 9 day trip to Vancouver Island. Needed a simple economical hotel and booked the Super 8 in Port Angeles trough Expedia. Turns out that this is the most expensive hotel on the trip and by far the fewest amenities. Outdated, small rooms and waterpressure was terrible. The included breakfast was not worth the cost of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Not Happy at All!

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Don't care, I will not stay there again
Location: Small town. Nice.
We reserved the room for two people. Not enough towels, the bed was really uncomfortable. They served continental breakfast but the room was too small for all the guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Nice mattresses; clean
Cons: Older motel; inadequate lighting in rooms; room shows signs of wear and tear e.g., carpet.
Okay for overnight. Easy check in and staff friendly enough. Motel appears somewhat old and worn but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good, clean stop-over to Hurricane Ridge

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, great staff & affordable rate.
Cons: Larger breakfast area and overall paint, carpet, furniture, etc & general updating of the property. A bit dingy & dark.
Location: Hurricane Ridge right up the road!
Great staff, good & clean. Beds comfortable Breakfast was crowded with everyone trying to get up the road or to the ferry, but ok. Food was minimal, but readily replenished when necessary. Try a room on the 2nd floor to be on the back parking level (avoids hauling up & down stairs (no elevator).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Great stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015
This hotel surpassed all my expectations of a "Super 8". Did not tell wife and kids that I had booked this hotel initially. Family was getting spoiled staying at Hiltons and Marriots. Anyway saw the reviews on Trip Advisor and the price and decided to take a chance. There was the worried look from my wife as I told her pulling into the parking lot about Super 8 but all fears disappeared as when we met the staff and saw the room. It was basic but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was basic but once again had all the usual stuff fulfilled like coffee, juice, waffles and cereal. Would not hesitate to recommend to families with kids. Nice street behind hotel for jogging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Best hotel in Port Angeles

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Supremely friendly and helpful staff. Great location, very near to 24 hr fitness center.
I'm a single guy and I was traveling alone through Port Angeles for a hiking trip at Olympic National Park. This hotel had very good reviews, and I decided to spend the night - not expecting much out of the ordinary. I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel, and it is now the only place that I'll choose to stay when visiting the park! The hotel staff (Vanessa at the front desk especially!) were extremely friendly and helpful - she actually went out of her way to spend almost an hour that everning walking me through the different parts of the national park based on her experiences and what she knew, and helped me plan my next days of hiking. What an unexpected surprise! The cleaning staff were phenominally friendly, and my room was very well cared for and clean/comfortable. One of the best parts of the stay was the workout facility - there isn't a gym in the hotel, but they work out a deal with the 24 hr gym right next door where you can get a guest day-pass for a few dollars. I like to lift weights, and it's difficult to find a decent hotel gym while on the road. This had everything I needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Port Angeles Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. For three floors there is no elevator, but if you go to the back parking lot it is on the second floor. The beds were VERY comfortable. After a hike, a hot shower and that comfy bed...I woke very well rested. It is not a new and fancy hotel, but for the price and my need for a great place to sleep it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: easy to find as you entered Port Angeles; easy access with traffic light. Room was clean, mattresses were new. No elevator was an inconvenience.
Cons: install elevator; improve breakfast menu
Location: convenient to ferries; enjoyed Kokopelli's restaurant; witnessed a spectacular sunset!
this was the closest place I could find to stay while attending the Sequim Lavender Festival in July. Was quite pleased with location and cleanliness. Nothing special about the included breakfast...just the normal faire.weasy tould stay again if needed.