Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Outdated facility. Needs a lot of updates. Price high for conditions of facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane WA

Clean, comfortable motel near Olympic National Par

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Clean, my bed was comfortable. The $10.00 rollout bed was worthless. The staff was professional and room was clean and well appointed. Did not try breakfast. Would stay again but would get 2 beds. Liked that even though it was accessible there was a tub. Wifi was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Olympic Park visit

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Visiting Park; decent location. Close to both park and city amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland OR

nice motel near shopping and dining

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Don't have time to do this.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Aug 7, 2016
It was a great stay. Hotel staff was very enthusiastic, introducing many things to do at Port Angeles and Olympic National Park. Facilities were much better than I expected, and the room was very clean. In addition, the breakfast was also much better than I thought.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like dog

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Unmotivated staff. Old motel. Room must have had pets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Simple Hotel w close access to Olympic Natl Park

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: It was close in proximity to Hwy 101 which took you around the park and all the national park visitor center.
Cons: The breakfast was very limited. The rooms were older though clean.
Location: Olympic National Park. Port townsend and ferry was about an hour east.
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights while day hiking Olympic National Park. It is a very simple hotel but compared to prices of resort and lodges in the interior of the park, it is MUCH more affordable. Rooms were simple but fairly clean. Beds were comfortable enough. They did have a washer/dryer, ice machine, and free breakfast which consisted of waffles, cereal, bananas, toast, yogurt, etc. Again, this is no resort but it gets the job done. We had dinner and Nextdoor Gastro Pub (which apparently was the place to eat in town because it was busy) and the food was very good. The national park visitor center was only 8-9 minutes away. Hurricane ridge was about a 30 minute drive. Rialto Beach was about an hour and 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tukwila, WA

Olympic National Park Home Base

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff, quiet, even had a "resident" cat.
Cons: More hot breakfast options.
Location: Gateway to the Olympic National Park - Hurricane Ridge, Sol Duc Hot Springs, Crescent Lake.
This is our second year in a row staying at Super 8. Great friendly and helpful staff, led by manager Cherry. They also were able to guide us to the key sites in the park, and had info sheets, good maps, and tourist guides. Cooperative relationship with a great gym across the street, and with restaurants who give 10% discounts to people who stay at Super 8 - great seafood combo at Joshua's (and it's all you can eat fish and chips on Wednesday nights). Used the washer and dryer. Only wished that the breakfast had more than just the waffles as a hot breakfast item. Thanks for a good time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and the beds very comfortable. Good restaurant next door with great food. Small mall also next door. Traveled with six other family members, and no problems at all. Breakfast was provided for a very early departure which was before the posted times and the hotel were happy to have staff come early to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Close to Port Townsend

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Nice, quiet room on 3rd floor, Thanks.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 4th of July Fireworks
Enjoyed our stay at this Super 8, staff was very helpful.