Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Easy bus ride to the city centre

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly!
Location: Easy bus ride to city centre for everything Rome has to offer
Really enjoyed my stay here. The only problem was an alarm that went off at 6am each morning and was never shut off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel off the drag

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this apartment hotel. It's a little further out of the center of town which allowed us to have a more local experience. It's located directly next to one of the metro stations which makes it easy to hop on to get to town. It's also easy to walk. A tip for tickets to the train if the machine is down in the station, go to the Tobacco shop. They sell them there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. 10 minute walk from Vatican.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
10 minute walk from Vatican. Some shopping, cafe and supermarkets long the way to the Vatican which will make it a walk in the park. It's also next to train station if walking isn't your preference. Great staff clean rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We would definitely return. Room was spacious.Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice room and swimming pool, but far from the cent

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Adagio Aparthotel. We walked to the centre of the city (Piazza Del Popolo) in 75 minutes. Otherwise, we took taxis (15 Euros) and the Metro from Cipro station (18 minute walk from hotel). We liked having a pool and some quiet time away from the busy centre, but it was not a place to stay if you are pressed for time. Great place to stay as a family because of the pool and kitchenette in the room. The lady and younger man at the front desk was quite helpful and pleasant throughout our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overrated and rude staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Arrived a day earlier in Rome so we asked if there was a room available. Immediately the guy at the front desk said No no no I'm sorry no. I said thank you and walked away. Another guest follows me out and says ma'am he may have something. I walked back in and this imbecile actually tried to make me feel bad for him to see if there were rooms available. He then proceeds to tell me several times that I'm lucky he found rooms but also stressed him out because he know has a lot of work to do to move reservations around. As if that's my problem. Yeah no thank you wouldn't stay here again!
2 out of 5
by Sabry

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff unfriendly. Management switch of AC at night to save on electric bill. If you want to go swimming you must pay. The location is very far from all attractions in rooms and even the metro stations turned out to be a train station not a metro. I feel you want to go to city center you must take a trip least 3 transports and spend betweenness 50-70 minitues.
3 out of 5
by Monica

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff member at night were rude and not polite at all. The room has dost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staffs were really helpful & friendly. Neat & clean rooms. Very convenient to travel into the city. An excellent restaurant next to the hotel. During the nights we could hear noise from upstairs. Better door handles would be a good. Electric kettle was dysfunctional. Overall it was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a bit far out.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We liked the hotel but it was further out of the city than we expected. Expedia told me in booking it was city centre. This stay was for a birthday present for my partner and was really disappointed on check in that the male receptionist said that as we had got the best price for the room that they would not be servicing it during our 3 night stay. Stayed in many hotels over Europe and never experienced this before. Told we would have to pay for clean towels. Unbelievable. However the female receptionist on in the evening was very helpful.