Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Great customer service

Posted Nov 12, 2017
All the employees are really,nice but the best was alessandro very educated every questiin we had he had a response and favor we needed he had a solution i give the hotel and,him a 5 star. The only thing if you are,going to,rome it is pretty far and could get expensive with taxi buses
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel close to transport and restaurant

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: clean, spacious, close to train station
Cons: wi-fi
Location: Not much in the vicinity, but it is close (1 minute walk) to the train station that connects to the tourist area.
Nice, clean and spacious. Even though it is far from the tourist area, it is just steps from the train station which connects to the metro area. Very convenient. Service is good, staff are helpful. For a moderate price (11 EURO), can enjoy a great breakfast (all you can eat). Will definitely come back. Unfortunately, the wi-fi was out of order for more than 2 days and that caused major inconvenience. I would have given 5 stars if not because of the unavailability of wi-fi. Another thing, could understand had to pay 8 EURO per person per day City Tax. Thought Expedia.ca already charged taxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Easy bus ride to the city centre

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly!
Location: Easy bus ride to city centre for everything Rome has to offer
Really enjoyed my stay here. The only problem was an alarm that went off at 6am each morning and was never shut off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Hotel off the drag

Posted Sep 27, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this apartment hotel. It's a little further out of the center of town which allowed us to have a more local experience. It's located directly next to one of the metro stations which makes it easy to hop on to get to town. It's also easy to walk. A tip for tickets to the train if the machine is down in the station, go to the Tobacco shop. They sell them there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. 10 minute walk from Vatican.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
10 minute walk from Vatican. Some shopping, cafe and supermarkets long the way to the Vatican which will make it a walk in the park. It's also next to train station if walking isn't your preference. Great staff clean rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We would definitely return. Room was spacious.Staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

OK for short stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice practical accommodation nice pool although not open until 9.30am each day, breakfast adequate Local area poor very few good restaurants within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice room and swimming pool, but far from the cent

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Adagio Aparthotel. We walked to the centre of the city (Piazza Del Popolo) in 75 minutes. Otherwise, we took taxis (15 Euros) and the Metro from Cipro station (18 minute walk from hotel). We liked having a pool and some quiet time away from the busy centre, but it was not a place to stay if you are pressed for time. Great place to stay as a family because of the pool and kitchenette in the room. The lady and younger man at the front desk was quite helpful and pleasant throughout our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Overrated and rude staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Arrived a day earlier in Rome so we asked if there was a room available. Immediately the guy at the front desk said No no no I'm sorry no. I said thank you and walked away. Another guest follows me out and says ma'am he may have something. I walked back in and this imbecile actually tried to make me feel bad for him to see if there were rooms available. He then proceeds to tell me several times that I'm lucky he found rooms but also stressed him out because he know has a lot of work to do to move reservations around. As if that's my problem. Yeah no thank you wouldn't stay here again!
2 out of 5
by Sabry

Horrible experience

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff unfriendly. Management switch of AC at night to save on electric bill. If you want to go swimming you must pay. The location is very far from all attractions in rooms and even the metro stations turned out to be a train station not a metro. I feel you want to go to city center you must take a trip least 3 transports and spend betweenness 50-70 minitues.