Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by MARTINE

Great Value - Excellent service

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very good value hotel. We used it as our base for visiting the city of Rome and its sights which are easily accessible by the 913 bus. The bus is a good service every 10 minutes, though it can get very crowded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel too far from tourist attractions

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Room cleaning needs improving. 3 days in a row no milk or tea re stocked . Toilet paper not topped up
Location: Too far from city centre nothing to see nearby
Average hotel but too far out from city centre. Also no shops in vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Daniela Customercare, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for choosing us for your stay in Rome. We are very happy to know you liked our staff, always helpful with our guests, but at the meantime we are sorry for the inconvenient you have written. We guarantee a careful cleanliness, we involved the housekeeper in reading your message in order to pay more attention. In relation to position you can find all the information in our website. Looking forward to welcoming you soon. Best regards
2 out of 5
by Fabio

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-Fi did not work, as well few lamps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thatcham

A wonderful week spent in Rome

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Location is a bit out of town but bus in is easy if rather crowded. Not many bars and restaurants nearby
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful; spoke good English. Rooms comfy and spacious. Cake for breakfast. A little way out of town but 24 hour bus service into town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Gemelli hospital and the Catholic Univers

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff and bar aperitivos
Cons: The standard of the rooms
Location: The hotel is close to the Gemelli hospital and catholic university. It is not near the centre of town
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The gym is well resourced and supervised however you have to pay 10 euros per day to use it even if you are staying at the hotel. The hotel is approximately 7km from the centre of town but it is easy to get the bus to the Vatican; this costs 1.30 euros. The rooms are relatively basic and fall short of 4 star. The breakfasts are good. I enjoyed the aperitivos in the small hotel bar in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with a charming outdoor garden, bar and dining area, in a quiet area, near the collage. The big drawbacks were room was to warm and 15 euros per person per day, I have never been charged at any hotel for pool use, I did get a free pass for the pool as the room was to warm, and that was the 2ed problem, it was a vary warm room. M&T restaurant was vary nice, good food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Poor hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything they said about this hotel on revews was true and they have not done anything to change it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It was ok,15 euro for swimming pool charge for each of us.should be free.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Devon

Good value stay in Rome.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were helpful (though advice was not always absolutely accurate. Restaurant was good for dinners and breakfasts. We did not use the pool as it cost 15 Euros. Bathroom was a little cramped but adequate. We got clean towels every day - not necessary. We felt cost was reasonable for Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels