Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent, eng

Nice hotel just outside centre of rome

Posted Nov 29, 2017
It’s was a nice clean room the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
A good hotel slightly out of city centre but staff very helpful breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wandsworth

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Very helpfull staff, got the things sorted very promptly! Cleanliness was spot on. Breakfast is allright could be improved. Overall, worth the money I paid. Well done all the staff members.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Breakfast lots of choice Room clean, lovely shower! Antonio behind front desk very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great place with wonderful staff. Just need to change the carpets in the communal areas like corridors
1 out of 5
by Thomas

Worst 4 stars hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
Probably the worst 4 stars hotel in the world. Hard to access the hotel and when you get there tones of garbages welcome you outside the hotel and you cannot see the sign of the hotel name behind the trees. First night I have been attacked by lice and they moved me to another room. Uncomfortable mattress and bad wall isolation, we could here people talking at the next room and woke up at night when they were flushing the toilet. Rotten door and broken bathroom tile's in addition. No decoration in the room and bed less than one meter away from the toilet door. Very very bad breakfast buffet with bad coffee and very small coffee cups with big spoons, we had to get up many times just to refill. Omelet not from real eggs, probably eggs powder and no boiled or fried eggs and also not any fresh vegetables of any kind. Cheap cheese and middle class ham, bad sausages, canned fruits and machine Joghurt, bad bread in small slices and very thin toast bread slices. Of course cereals and croissants and that was the only things you could enjoy from that buffet. Friendly staff and clean room was the only plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Mino, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, we are really sorry that you didn't have a good stay. About the problems you mention, the garbage you found in the street near the hotel, was not up to us but due to a strike in that day of public waste collection service in all the city. As we already explained the insects you found (we checked the room but we didn't find them) are not coming from the bed. We have balconies and windows facing trees and in summer could happens that some mosquitos could enter the room as in every hotel of the world. Anyway we moved the room just to solve the problem. Economy rooms are not renovated but very cheap just for that. If you want a more comfortable room you could choose a new Comfort or Superior rooms for few Euros more. About breakfast we serve a wide choice of products with good quality that our clients, as we can read on many reviews, usually appreciate. But you know it's very difficult to satisfy the 100% of tue guests, but we are trying to reach it. We hope you will come back again and give us the opportunity to let you try a new Comfort room that probably will change your mind. Sorry for the inconvenience and best regards! Mino Di Marzo - Revenue & Sales Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

Nice hotel on outskirts of town

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very pleased with hotel, pleasant staff and very clean. Location is off main road in what appears to be a rough area. Had to rely on public transport to get in and out of town as cost of taxis were rather expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Best hotel for the money

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Location: You take the Bus 446 nearby the hotel to Cornelia Metro station and you have access to the whole Rome downtown and historical area in approx 20min.!
Excellent breakfast, New excellent restaurant very clean bathroom Second stay in 3 years Free parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Mino, Hotel Management
Thank you Pierre for your kind words. This is the best prize for our efforts! Best wishes from all our staff and see you soon! Mino Di Marzo - Revenue & Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Good value for money

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Positive with safe in the room. Spacious room. Friendly and helpful staff. Complete international breakfast (not common in Italy)
Cons: Nothing really
Location: A bit complicated to get to town (bus to Metro). Nice nature park for walks close to the hotel.
We enjoyed the stay and the atmosphere at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good clean room. Freshly decorated. Clean towels and washing toiletries every morning. Free secure parking.