Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Northern Rome Comfort

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great spot to get work done as well as enjoy and explore the surrounding area. It is also very easy to get into the city center via bus if you are comfortable with public transportation. The rooms were comfortable, the staff was incredibly helpful, the breakfast was the same everyday, but still tasty, with lots to choose from. The only negative thing to say is the internet connection was not very fast, good enough to browse and get most work done, but WebEx and Skype were unreliable, but since this was also a partial vacation that was okay b/c while not working we explored the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was there a very brief time. The hotel is fine for a place to sleep on a business trip. There isn't much to see or do nearby, but the room was clean and the staff was very polite.
1 out of 5
by Mihai from Dubai

Couldn't stay there

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Is like a hospital. It was under renovation or it looked like is not suposed to be open. I couldn't stay there because it fels is abandoned. Doesn't worth any money at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
We had a comfortable stay, the hotel was too far from the city centre and you needed to get 2 buses around 1 and 1/2 hours travelling to get there so I suggest you only stay here with a car if wanting to go I to the centre. It did say online there was a shuttle to the centre provided by the hotel however this was not the case. Breakfast was ok and the room was worth the money however the walls were pretty thin and the hotel do allow dogs so be aware you may be woken up by barking all in all it was an ok hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Rome

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Very good hotel situated in the North of the city. Great service, good food. The area was not very busy and there are convience stores located close by. I would highly recommend it for a short visit. Not the place for site seeing though.
2 out of 5
by giorgio from verona

good location but not sufficient insonoriziation

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels
in complex it was acceptable but the sound insulation between rooms was very bad. The staff was kind and the location good.
4 out of 5
by Neven from Croatia

Nice hotel but out of the way

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
The room was clean and functional, decent size by Rome standards, the location was safe and nice (surrounded by embassies and up-scale residences), but out of the way of the sight-seeing sites. There are no restaurants nearby so you need to dine at the hotel restaurant (limited selection) or call a cab. The hotel is a good choice if you want this particular location, otherwise I'd look for a more centrally located one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for a business stopover.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Despite me booking the wrong date, the hotel manager was very friendly and accommodating. Fantastic price for a business stop over. The only thing missing was an English tv channel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eve from London, UK

lovely

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: very helpful reception staff....all of them
Cons: -
Location: quiet
Very nice area...not too close to central Rome, 30 min by bus, also could be expensive from to aerport...but very quiet....very helpful and friendly staff, tidy and clean room....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel Villa Maria Regina

Posted Apr 11, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient to our family currently living in Rome. The accomodations were adequate, but seemed more geared for tour groups. We didn't bother with the breakfast & that was not a priority when we made our reservations. The room itself was rank with cigarrette smoke & my 8 euro Febreeze & 10 euro Oust finally cut the odor. I don't think the smoke stench bothers the typical European traveler, but it definitely bothered my asthma. Wall insulation VERY thin - lots of noise, balcony too accessible to keep the door open even though it would have help with the odor problem, climate control only worked to heat the room - difficult to sleep after being outside & hot all day & unable to keep the door open to allow fresh Spring air in, the urine odor around the toilet finally cleaned up after 6 days of mopping the floor after each shower due to leaking. Would I stay there again, probably for the convenience for my family.