Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Had lovely stay staff excellent location near lots of places to eat at nighttime
5 out of 5
by Carlos

good time in Rome

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
overall really a good experience, staff really friendly and helpful, the breakfast really good , and nicely attended. good experience
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Exceptional service from River Chateau Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived in Rome for our first night of 2 in a pouring rainstorm. GPS could not find the hotel and after several very pleasant and helpful phone call speaking with the manager, she finally said "stay where you are and I will come and get you". We were within a mile or so and followed her back to the hotel. What service! Deluxe room what clean, comfortable and beautifully Italian decorated with lots of tile. Had a balcony which we enjoyed the view. Not large enough for a table and chairs but very nice. The breakfast is the best I have had anywhere in hotel stays. Everything you can imagine. Service was wonderful, beds are firm but I like that, location is great with local restaurants within several feet to 1 block. We paid the extra for the car parking for our rental car which is a great secure lot located under the hotel. Took Uber to our tour meeting in central Rome and taxi home. 20 or so Euro for the taxi, 27 or so for Uber. Driving in Rome is not for the faint hearted! In summary, very nice hotel, reasonably priced, great-secure location and exceptional service with free breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Splendid with lots of pluses

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, standard of room, towels luxurious, huge bed, helpful staff, room service breakfast, excellent
Cons: The alleged room upgrade at a price, great room, but not what I'd call a suite.
Location: Great for the International Rugby, Excellent eateries very close. It's a good part of the City, quite far out, but suited us.
It's in a location great for theInternational Rugby Stadium. Lots of excellent eateries nearby. We had a Classic rooom booked, but we were offered for an extra £35 per night an available suite. The photos on line of the Classic and the 'suite' we had were indistinguishable not sure if we weren't 'had'. The hotel is elegant, quality, staff are helpful and very efficient . Room service breakfast on the balcony tremendous.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

WEEK-END BREAK

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
staff very helpfull,spotless hotel, breakfast good.Not cheap,but you get what you pay for.booking of taxis spot on by hotel,and WALES won the the rugby game.Job done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

My preferred hotel when travelling to Rome

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: I like their style, it's an elegant hotel with a good price/quality ratio. Staff is nice and efficient and the included breakfast is fairly good.
My preferred hotel when travelling to Rome, in a nice and safe neighbourhood with several restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in the main very good. Only disappointment was the Hotel Bar, which offered a poor selection of drinks and closed at 10.30pm each day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, excellent hotel !

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient when traveling by car with the private garage, no remarks whatsoever, nice rooms, good breakfast buffet, excellent hotel!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
great place to stay for business travel
5 out of 5
by Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels