Ratings based on 1,141 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crofton, MD

Good location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel has a great view of the city and beautiful grounds. It is quietly luxurious and close enough to everything you want to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by roberta , Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crofton, MD

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Top of the line Hotel. Worth every penny. Lovely art, Lovely decor, slightly outside of the center of Rome but easily within reach of everything one wants to see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Al, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Lovely hotel. Expensive, but worth it!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Service
Location: Concierge recommended great local restaurants.
Wonderful service, restful surroundings after a hard day of touring. Concierge staff it terrific!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Al & Jackie, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Posted Nov 14, 2017
We were upgraded upon arrival and the staff were amazing and friendly! They offer a free shuttle to the city center which was very convenient to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Stayed 2 nights wish it was more! Staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you. The Hotel was beautiful with fantastic facilities. The only place to stay in the wonderful city of Rome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear VFH, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! All of the Rome Cavalieri team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon. Yours sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip - beware of extras for indoor pool

Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay but you need to make clearer in your info that indoor pool is an extra cost of 20 euros per day. For a family of 4 a quick dip in the pool after a day of sightseeing is very expensive! We booked for the facilities so were annoyed pool and tennis was extra. We probably wouldn't have booked the hotel had we known about all the extra costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017
Dear Guest, Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts while you were visiting the Eternal City. Our main objective on a daily business is to make our guests’ stay a pleasant experience with nice memories.The access to the Fitness Area and outdoor pools for Hotel guests is complimentary (a fee may apply for Spa Area and indoor pool). We truly hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain you confidence in Waldorf Astoria brand and make amend of your recent disappointment on a future occasion. KInd regards Roberta Rossi Front Office manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We absolutely love this hotel and its location. But the prices since our last stay 3 years ago have skyrocketed, from food, drinks and the spa. It has unfortunately left the middle class out from returning again. This makes me very, very sad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Isolation!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: Location
Location: Isolated on top of a hill with absolutely nothing to do nearby. Directly outside our room was a massive telephone mast.
Hotel is isolated, like an island in a F1 race track. Breakfast was superb. Dinner was way over priced with a menu that did not change during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Denis,We would like to thank you for choosing Rome Cavalieri, Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts during your recent visit to the Eternal City and for submitting a review regarding your stay. We are sorry for your disappointment regarding the location of the hotel which is actually considered a plus in the hot summer months, surrounded as it is by its own private park with greenery and outdoor pools. The shuttle bus to and from the city center is complimentary and available for hotel guests up to capacity. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Amazing hotel, amazing staff, great breakfast. Hotel was located 25 minutes away from the centre. But hotel got free shuttle service which runs every hour until 9 PM. Which is convenient. The only thing I would like to suggest the hotel is they should run shuttle service till 10 PM. As then you not rushing for your dinner or evening sightseeing. Although hotel has a great choice of a food and great restaurant. You eventually get bored and you want to try something new. Otherwise there is a always option of getting a Taxi back which is about €20 to €22 to the hotel from shuttle drop off point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Amrik, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager