Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxury hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Amazing hotel, amazing staff, great breakfast. Hotel was located 25 minutes away from the centre. But hotel got free shuttle service which runs every hour until 9 PM. Which is convenient. The only thing I would like to suggest the hotel is they should run shuttle service till 10 PM. As then you not rushing for your dinner or evening sightseeing. Although hotel has a great choice of a food and great restaurant. You eventually get bored and you want to try something new. Otherwise there is a always option of getting a Taxi back which is about €20 to €22 to the hotel from shuttle drop off point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
We had a wonderful time on our honeymoon at the Rome Cavalieri Hotel. The staff were very respectful and anxious to please. On our 3rd last day there was a problem with the toilet seat sliding off the bowl. They came to fix it within 15 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Roberta , Hotel Management
Dear Trish, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful view of the city

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: OK so this is relatively minor but the morning coffee in the lobby is of Motel 6 quality not something you expect from a Waldorf hotel.
The hotel overlooks the city like no other.. Imperial room was very spacious and comfortable and the lounge was a nice perk. Great spa and the outdoor pool area was welcome relief after traipsing around the city. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair,NJ

Breathtaking

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I must say I felt like I found a small piece of heaven at this hotel in Rome! I felt like a royalty from the moment I arrived! It was 5 star service throughout from the moment I arrived until I departed... I would recommend this hotel and would definitely return and plan to in the future!! Such a wonderful experience, amazing staff, and beautiful grounds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! All of the Rome Cavalieri team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon. Yours sincerely, Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

A resort on a mountain overlooking Rome

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Staff at the lobby bar. There was one woman in particular who intermittently was quite cranky and not particularly accommodating.
Location: It is Rome. That should speak for itself.
Prior to booking this Hotel, I read a lot of mixed reviews on Expedia, Trip Advisor and Yelp that the Hotel was inconvenient to Rome and exorbitantly priced. It is true an Uber or taxi is required to get into Rome, but it is nice to be at a true resort. This Hotel is no more expensive than any other resort-facility in the States. Roma Cavalieri has it all much like the Greenbrier or the Homestead or the Grove Park Inn. There is an unbelievable spa. The pool is fantastic. There is an outside bar by the pool. There is dining overlooking the pool and Rome. If you want to play tennis or golf, it is nearby. The Cavalieri is for the class of traveler who wants to see Rome but escape from Rome and enjoy resort amenities. Yes, Cavalieri was expensive. But you get what you pay for. I understand why Cavalieri was in an episode of Mad Men; it is a first-rate, unique destination hotel reminiscent of the 60s. My family would stay here all the time if I would pay for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor service at the 5* Restsurant

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Location: The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Luckily there is a free shuttle bus to the city center.
The hotel facilities and the Restaurant are top notch, but the service in the Restaurant, for dinner is really slow... to the point where you feel ignored.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely stunning hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel is truly 5 stars! It is absolutely beautiful with so much ornate furniture and artwork everywhere, it's almost like being in a museum. The staff are friendly and attentive. Be warned though, to eat & drink there is extremely expensive..!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear T, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! All of the Rome Cavalieri team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon. Yours sincerely, Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SactoGirl in Itlay

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a "city view" room on hotels.com, but when we arrived, they had changed their definition of what that was (it is the upper floors of the hotel so you can see over the trees). Initially we were given a garden view, but the staff did the best they could to reshuffle and provided us a great room with a mostly city view. No complaints! We appreciated their efforts to accommodate what we had booked. The room of course, was spectacularly beautiful with the private balcony and a view. The bed was very comfortable and the bath was spacious. The only downside is the location away from the center of Rome. Since we were with a group of friends, we could share the taxi fares among us, so it wasn't such a big deal. But if you are a solo couple, it could have been pricey if your main reason for visiting Rome is to tour the historic area. Overall, loved the hotel, the beauty, and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear SactoGirl in Italy, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Disabled rooms not very clean or modern. Other rooms not accessable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel overlooking Rome

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms were large and comfortable
We had an excellent experience with great service. They have a convenient shuttle service to the central part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Levon, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. At the Rome Cavalieri all team are dedicated to delivering the True Waldorf Service and to create memorable moments to all our guests and we are glad to read that in your case our team has succeeded. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Rome Cavalieri. Yours Sincerely, Roberta Rossi Front Office manager