Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CLT

A resort on a mountain overlooking Rome

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Staff at the lobby bar. There was one woman in particular who intermittently was quite cranky and not particularly accommodating.
Location: It is Rome. That should speak for itself.
Prior to booking this Hotel, I read a lot of mixed reviews on Expedia, Trip Advisor and Yelp that the Hotel was inconvenient to Rome and exorbitantly priced. It is true an Uber or taxi is required to get into Rome, but it is nice to be at a true resort. This Hotel is no more expensive than any other resort-facility in the States. Roma Cavalieri has it all much like the Greenbrier or the Homestead or the Grove Park Inn. There is an unbelievable spa. The pool is fantastic. There is an outside bar by the pool. There is dining overlooking the pool and Rome. If you want to play tennis or golf, it is nearby. The Cavalieri is for the class of traveler who wants to see Rome but escape from Rome and enjoy resort amenities. Yes, Cavalieri was expensive. But you get what you pay for. I understand why Cavalieri was in an episode of Mad Men; it is a first-rate, unique destination hotel reminiscent of the 60s. My family would stay here all the time if I would pay for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Poor service at the 5* Restsurant

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Location: The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Luckily there is a free shuttle bus to the city center.
The hotel facilities and the Restaurant are top notch, but the service in the Restaurant, for dinner is really slow... to the point where you feel ignored.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely stunning hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2017
This hotel is truly 5 stars! It is absolutely beautiful with so much ornate furniture and artwork everywhere, it's almost like being in a museum. The staff are friendly and attentive. Be warned though, to eat & drink there is extremely expensive..!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear T, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! All of the Rome Cavalieri team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon. Yours sincerely, Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Disabled rooms not very clean or modern. Other rooms not accessable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel overlooking Rome

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Rooms were large and comfortable
We had an excellent experience with great service. They have a convenient shuttle service to the central part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Levon, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. At the Rome Cavalieri all team are dedicated to delivering the True Waldorf Service and to create memorable moments to all our guests and we are glad to read that in your case our team has succeeded. We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the Rome Cavalieri. Yours Sincerely, Roberta Rossi Front Office manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The Shuttle service to offer a later pick up from the old town. Prices for mini bar and dining are in my opinion way over the top.
Location: Take the shuttle to the old town, here you can do many things including visiting key sites. The hotel is well located for sight seeing.
We loved our stay at this hotel, nothing major to complain off other than the general prices for in hotel dining and drinks are very expensive. I think they should address the balance here. Quality is beautiful, its Romantic and Lush. We loved our stay would would recommend it to all. The shuttle is an excellent service however If only they had a later pick up other than 9pm. Taxi are very expensive in the evenings. Can't wait to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Beautiful views of Rome

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This is a wonderful hotel with a beautiful lush garden and grand swimming pool. We got a room with a big overlooking the city. Well worth the premium as you can see the beautiful skyline of Rome. This hotel isn't for someone that wants to be in the city as you are 15-20 mins drive away from everything. The hotel isn't within walking distance from anything. But we felt the green property, beautiful pool and spa and wonderful views is much better than being in the heart of the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Babak, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Luxury!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Incredible bedding and pillows. Attentive and friendly staff. Beautiful location and hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Arnaldo

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2017 by roberta rossi, Hotel Management
Dear Arnaldo, Thank you very much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Rome Cavalieri Waldorf Astoria. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed the location, hotel and service. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
By far the most consistent friendly helpful staff across the board and genuinely cared
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by roberta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review! All of the Rome Cavalieri team are happy to read that we exceeded your expectations with the hotel and the service received. We appreciate your kind words and hope you will come back soon. Yours sincerely, Roberta Rossi Front Office Manager