Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Nice hotel in Squaw Valley

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We have stayed at Plump Jack before and love it! The rooms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfortable. The only complaint I have about the room was the temperature was a little warm. There is no A/C in the rooms because it typically isn't necessary in Tahoe but it was really warm outside during our stay. We love Plump Jack cafe, the food is excellent and the morning breakfast buffet that is included with the room is delicious with high quality foods. The only complaint I have was the noise. On our first night we had a wedding group staying next door and they were extremely loud so I had to call the front desk around 11:30pm. The hotel staff spoke with them and after about 30 minutes they quieted down. The other noise complaint is the loud garbage trucks outside our room emptying out the dumpsters at 7:30am on Labor Day Monday. We can't wait to stay again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had a pleasant stay at Plumpjack. Just a couple of small issues that were attended to quickly by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Amy , Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your recent stay. We are happy to hear that the staff were responsive to your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you Joe!
5 out of 5
by George

Heart of Squaw Valley

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice Inn for families, couples and your dog!!! Excellent restaurant and a wonderful free breakfast. Staff very helpful, will stay there again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atascadero, ca

Wedding trip

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort.
Cons: Covered parking
Location: Great shops and places to eat. Tram is right next door.
Booked our stay at the hotel because it was close to the wedding location. Pleasantly surprised! The hotel is in a great location, right next to the Olympic villlage full of shops and great places to eat. The rooms are spacious, clean and the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The staff lets us check in early to get ready for the wedding.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Close to lifts.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Easy access to lifts and village. Good parking and good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your recent stay and nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, PlumpJack Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Squaw Valley retreat

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in Squaw Valley with easy access to awesome hiking trails. I wish the pool and hot tubs were more updated but the overall experience was positive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your recent stay; we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Inn and in Squaw Valley. We appreciate your feedback in regards to the pool and hot tubs; we will share them with the team. Thank you, Amy
5 out of 5
by Jarrett

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Jarrett, Thank you for staying with us; we are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Amy, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for your recent stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Thank you, PlumpJack Squaw Valley Inn