Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice accomodations in a beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff was great and room was very nice. Walking distance to shopping and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Squaw Valley

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: An easy stroll to everything in the Valley!
Cons: Beds and mattresses. The Murphy bed sagged into the middle, and feet were elevated as the bed was tilted.
This was a great choice for location, and the room set up was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Great ski in and ski out condo in Squaw Valley

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The location was probably the best feature of this hotel. It was walking distance to the ski lifts, restaurants and shopping.
Cons: An earlier curfew on the parking lot snow plow that ran until 2:30 am, right below our window.
Location: In the winter, the Red Wolf lodge is right on the slopes of Squaw Valley ski resort and walking distance to restaurants in the village and Plump Jack.
Red Wolf is conveniently located slope side to Squaw Valley. The one bedroom condo we stayed in was spacious, clean and appropriately decorated for a mountain resort. There was covered parking in the village and common clubhouse with a sauna and three jacuzzi spas. There was several good restaurants within walking distance. Not quite yet Whistler village, but a budding start. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Emcb, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We’re lucky to be in one of the best spots in Squaw Valley. We love it here! Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
All about the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great spot on the mountain for a good price.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
No frills, old school hotel. Ski in, ski out. Would def stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Clean comfortable, close to ski lifts.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Close to ski lifts, reasonable rates.
Nice place, friendly staff. Close to ski lifts and shops and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Squaw!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
What a great find! Location is amazing, walking distance to everything even in the cold. Good views no matter which side of the hotel. Loved the club deck with 3 hot tubs and club house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino

Quite Impressed, virtually ski in ski out.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, price, accommodations.
Location: It's the middle of Sqaw Valley, everything to do nearby.
Check in at 4, showed up promptly. Was provided keys, parking pass and directions on how to get to room. Was expecting something way worse based on price and was pleasantly surprised. The building is on the dated side compared to the rest of the area but the insides were very nice. Full kitchen, 1 bdrm w/ living area. Would have slept 4 very comfortably. Virtually ski in ski out, the lift was a very short walk away. Free pancake breakfast in the morning. I couldn't say anything negative about this place. It's not fancy but it's not lacking and won't leaving you wishing you paid more elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway, great service, right price

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was perfect for my working weekend away. It was set up as an apartment style room with a full kitchen. The bed was a murphy bed, but it was still very comfortable and clean. The room itself was clean and cozy. Due to the location of the room, there was a porch door for immediate access to the ski-in-ski-out platform that also held the hot tubs, ping pong, and lobby to relax. For most skiers, this is an ideal room. Only 4 stars for comfort as I would've felt more comfortable not having the direct access to the chill area for anyone to walk by and see in my room. There are blinds, but as a single female traveling to an unknown area, I couldn't be completely comfortable going to bed because of that access factor. There is, however, a small pin block on the door but I would've preferred a pole or piece of wood to prevent the door from opening. Otherwise, the room was very comfortable, welcoming, and the front desk staff were incredibly helpful and courteous of my needs. Overall, I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
This place is amazing! It felt like a little home away from home. It was right in the Village and priced at such a better rate. I highly recommend it especially if staying for more than a couple nights.