Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Best location ever, just steps away from Squaw Kids. The studio has was quite and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Squaw Valley budget hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Cons: The beds!!! Hot tub could be much warmer
Excellent location in beautiful Squaw Valley. This is a lower budget option for staying at a hotel in Squaw without breaking the bank. Very modest hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. There is self-parking undercover. The only negative to my hotel stay was the uncomfortable beds. We had a sofa bed and murphy bed and both gave us sore backs and hips.
2 out of 5
by Nongkhai

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Thanks for your review - we're disappointed to see we only ranked 2 stars. Feel free to call us if you would like to provide additional feedback.
4 out of 5
by Cyndi

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Thanks for staying with us, Cyndi. We hope you enjoyed your time with us in Tahoe this summer.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017
Thanks for the 5-star rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice accomodations in a beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Staff was great and room was very nice. Walking distance to shopping and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, Ronald - hope you had a great time in Tahoe!
4 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the heart of Squaw Valley

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: An easy stroll to everything in the Valley!
Cons: Beds and mattresses. The Murphy bed sagged into the middle, and feet were elevated as the bed was tilted.
This was a great choice for location, and the room set up was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area

Great ski in and ski out condo in Squaw Valley

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The location was probably the best feature of this hotel. It was walking distance to the ski lifts, restaurants and shopping.
Cons: An earlier curfew on the parking lot snow plow that ran until 2:30 am, right below our window.
Location: In the winter, the Red Wolf lodge is right on the slopes of Squaw Valley ski resort and walking distance to restaurants in the village and Plump Jack.
Red Wolf is conveniently located slope side to Squaw Valley. The one bedroom condo we stayed in was spacious, clean and appropriately decorated for a mountain resort. There was covered parking in the village and common clubhouse with a sauna and three jacuzzi spas. There was several good restaurants within walking distance. Not quite yet Whistler village, but a budding start. I would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Emcb, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We’re lucky to be in one of the best spots in Squaw Valley. We love it here! Wishing you a great day until the next time we meet.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
All about the location