Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great resort but not for price

Posted Apr 24, 2018
We stayed for our 10 year wedding anniversary, resort is beautiful staff is great but all restaurants closed during our stay and no room service which was a bummer and made price very high for the lack of availability of accomodations. Probably would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Apr 22, 2018
First time coming to Lake Tahoe for some spring sling. We had a good experience at the resort. Clean and comfortable room. The ski lift was closed so we headed over to Squaw Village and it was perfect. I do recommend if you want to primarily ski that you’d stay over at the village as there’s only one lift from the resort. Overall we had a good stay. Nice amenities, friendly staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
overall great place everyone is kind and supportive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Fransisco

Very nice place

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Family friendly, very clean, well organized and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2018
My experience at Squaw Creek was lovely; my experience with Expedia was disappointing. Their trip insurance is very limited and was double the cost that it advertised, the extent of trip coverage was not available to review, but does not cover cancellation due to inclement weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville KY

Extended my vacation

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Excellent staff willing to help and accommodate extended my stay because of the facilities and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Great resort

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Pros: The fireplace made the room feel super cozy. Huge bathroom with separate tub and shower. Super convenient mini kitchen, fully equipped.
Cons: The Sweet Potatoes cafe needs closer management. The service was spotty. Also, they use WAY too much plastic packaging for dine-in and take-out.
Location: Lovely location, a short drive or shuttle ride to the Village where there's lots of entertainment.
My husband, 2 kids and I went there for a couple of days over Spring Break. We stayed in one of the King suites which has a fold out and a queen bed. The place is beautiful and well kept. It didn't feel as high end as I had expected but did not disappoint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice views, close to activities

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Pros: Close to snow/skiing - could do some sledding right there. Nice views from the common area, with live music in the evenings.
Cons: Cons: Rooms are kind of tight. Beds weren't comfortable. Food options are limited for vegetarians.
We stayed here in April during Easter weekend. Lots of Easter related activities, which our kids enjoy. Were disappointed to see that ice-skating had been stopped (probably late in the season for that). We enjoy their Christmas decoration and activities, when we have just visited for a day, during holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucerne

Winter paradise!

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: The location, free shuttles to ski or eat, the amenities, the views... don’t shop here, however! Go to Tahoe City for significantly better prices.
Cons: Open restaurants.
Location: Ski in the winter, hike and golf in the summer. Eat, shop & drink any season!
We had so much fun the first day & night that we booked a second night. Again we got a free upgrade, this time a Valley view (sadly, my picture out the window won’t upload here, but I’m using it to gloat on FB!) with fireplace 😁. It was Tuesday, so most of the restaurants were still closed. If we were more organized, we would have brought some food since there was a fridge, microwave, toaster and dishes in the room - but we’re not organized. We took the free shuttle to a nice steakhouse on the village, so no worries. The pool was warm and great for working out muscle soreness, got some drinks at the bistro on the same level and then off to (a very comfortable) bed to rest up for tomorrow. We’d stay a 3rd night, but the snow was getting soft today already. I think ski season may be over 😢.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lucerne, CA

Winter paradise

Posted Mar 29, 2018
We booked a king room and got an upgrade with forest view. It was very comfortable. The hotel runs a shuttle that will take you to restaurants in Squaw Village in the evening or to skiiing during the day. The pool was perfect in the evening. We went Monday to Wednesday, so most of the restaurants at the resort were closed but the one that was open was good.