Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We found the hotel on Expedia and booked based on good reviews. It was clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Some things could use a little TLC/updating, but it was overall an enjoyable experience. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Was better than expected, still could use a little improvements. But it seems it is getting ready for a remodel so can't expect too much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel near the highway

Posted Aug 19, 2016
This hotel was perfect for me since I was traveling through Omaha on the way to Minneapolis from Colorado. It's convenient to the highway and easy to find. It's an all-suite hotel with large rooms, good amenities, and plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Quirky, But Comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Excellent steak house - Drover- next door. Spezia- an awesome Italian place a mile away. Easy freeway access and 10 minutes to downtown. GPS friendly.
We had a nice stay- overall- for the National Triathlon Championships. There were some glitches that detracted from it's overall rating though. What we liked: Lots of space with the seperate bedroom AC was quiet and easy to adjust Continental Breakfast was great and well maintained Beds were exceptionally comfortable. Parking was close and abundant Indoor pool and jacuzzi worked well Liked the Wolfgang Puck coffeemaker What we didn't like: Maids were consistently late, coming by at about dinner time two days straight When they did come, they didn't leave hand towels, only a mat and bathtowels. One bar of soap for three days. No utensils. Kitchen had a coffeemaker and that's it Bath tub wouldn't empty without repeated opening of the drain; toilet was barely functional with a weak flush. So my overall rating is a 4, but would advise vistitors to check the drains before accepting the room, and to verify with desk when maids will come through and what they will do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great hotel staff, especially Alyssa! She was so helpful, friendly, and professional. I was there four years ago when it was the Double Tree and the hotel looks the same. It's well-kept, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I understand that the hotel will be undergoing renovations, so I can't wait to stay there again during my next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice indoor style hotel. Big rooms with separate living area for comfort and small kitchenette. Close to restaurants and shopping. Would stay again if I travel to the area again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: The mattress and the base is to soft and old that needs to be evaluated and changed
Location: Very good location. Close to freeway and shopping mall, restaurants.
Friendly staff members. Quick response on request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dirty

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Nothing good to say wouldn't stay again or recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Omaha trip

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Enjoyed the hotel. The staff was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We will be staying at this hotel again on the next trip there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Details, details, details OK value for the money.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff.Refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot.
Cons: They should at least put some rudimentary silverware and dishes in the multiple cupboards and drawers that are there. I was expection at least some.
Location: Most activities in Omaha are close enough. Super WalMart is about 1/2 mile away.
Former Doubletree Suites, nice facility but lacking in the details. No cold water handle on bathroom sink, dirty towel behind the door on shower curtain bar, bathroom floor dirty, no on/off knob on one of the floor lamps, no control know in refrigerator left everything frozen in main section, key card system old and requires "just the right touch" to open doors, air conditioning uneven between living and sleeping areas, breakfast has cold items "continental" but also has a full grill not being used for eggs, omlets, etc. Staff is attentive, but seems apologetic at shortcomings when brought to their attention. Apparently due for a redo sometime soon, hopefully will fix some of these items. Lots of families with kids there to No dishes or silverware in the multiple cupboards and drawers.