Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the road.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and comfortable bed.
Cons: Small things, shower curtain rings had tears in them, and light switch in bathroom was hard to work, so attention to maintenance details.
Location: Central location with lots of nearby services, food, stores, etc.
Pulled in late evening during a snow storm, and it was good to get off the road that night. Room was comfortable, as well as bed. Nice hot shower was a blessing. The staff was accommodating on check in and out. Location was very central so getting back on the road the next day was a breeze.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Cost and location
Cons: Hot tub has been out of service way too long. Didn't get a good explanation as to why it has been out of service for so long.
OK. Wouldn't give me a receipt when I checked out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

15 below zero & 55 degrees in my room

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Great staff, location, facilities & great price!
Cons: Heating system
Location: Very close to UNO, stores
I really do like this hotel, the facilities, and the location and the great prices. I came during an extremely cold period, and since my room had 2 outside walls, the room was freezing. The staff gave me a room heater, but it just couldn't help heat the entire suite. My stay was still pleasant, just needed a blanket when I watched TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waianae, HI

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Second time staying at this hotel and we love it. It has a home feel to it. It's an older looking hotel, but it works for us. The only thing I believe I could say that would be negative, would be that the Hot Tub was out of order while we where there during the winter.... 6°F, it would have been nice to have had a working Hot Tub. The only reason it didn't get perfect rating from me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
It was adequate. Literally nothing special, but serviceable. Continental breakfast was fine and served early, which was nice. Hotel decorated for holidays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Staycation. Chose this hotel due to the hot tub

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Hot tub needs to be in the 104 degree range. Have the room thermostats actually regulate the temperature. Keep up on pool towels.
Location: Nebraska Furniture Mart and other great shopping within a mile.
The hot tub only reached 95 degrees due to (according to maintenance) the ongoing issues with the plumbing. The pool/hot tub area was also out of towels at all times. The evening time that I was there we asked the front desk for towels and they advised that they did not have any more towels. This may have been due to a huge number of kids staying due to a pageant in town. Also, our room was very warm. I continued to turn down the thermostat with no change in temp or the heat turning off. I finally noticed the power button and just shut it off. Nothing horrible but numerous annoyances. Minor annoyance - two of the four elevators were not running and there were huge numbers of people staying at the hotel. Had to wait numerous times for full elevators to pass and then come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Aksarben Suites

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Booked a room for my husbands 43rd birthday. The hotel we absolutely love, this is our 3 time staying at yhis prperty. No complaints at all 100% satisfied with this prperty. Would recommend to friends and family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but..

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Access to balconies was cut off. Even had balcony doors in our room that wouldnt open. And were clearly suppose to at one point. Pretty close to lots of stuff to do/eat No resteraunt or room service like it says on the website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wouldn't pick this as a first choice

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I checked in late at night and didn't know I had no face towels so called down the ne t morning and they told me that they had none and would have to wash and dry them and it would be an hour or so. Also the toilet didn't flush, hotel phone didn't work so had to use cell phone. Other than that it wasn't too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth it!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The suite was spacious and comfy bed, shower had awesome water pressure Cons: small shower and breakfast was ok