Ratings based on 912 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska


Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location was nice.
The shower was gross. We skipped showering because of it. Check in was a nightmare...took almost 30min. to get checked in at 11:00 at night. So ridiculous. Breakfast was pretty bad. Key card was difficult to maneuver to get into the room. The only good thing was that the bed was comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Really cool idea but the service is appalling

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: the layout was really cool
Cons: the hotel is being renovated, which is great. But the service and the management is clearly lacking
Location: The location is close to University of Nebraska Omaha and Aksarben Village. It is really centrally located.10 minutes to everything!
We were so excited about this place- the location is good and it is all suites so we were looking forward to a nice relaxing long weekend. The rooms are really a cool layout with so much potential even though the furniture is very worn and the beds are not very comfortable. The day after we checked in we left the hotel at 8:30 am and did not return until 4:00 pm. The room was still uncleaned. Around 5:00 the housekeeper showed up, and we asked for a few minutes to gather our things. When we returned to the front desk 15 minutes later to let them know we were leaving, they informed us that housekeeping was gone for the evening and would return the following day. We asked that it be reflected on our bill that the room was not cleaned, and the front desk staffed scoffed. The following day we were similarly gone all day. The room again was not cleaned. When we inquired at the front desk, they again told us that housekeeping had left for the day. My traveling companion expressed some frustration at this, and was told we were free to leave. We were told they had no number for the manager (although they did call him themselves) but gave us a number for the head of human resources. We never heard from anyone. Our third night was comped. We really liked the hotel, but it was clear that the desk could not communicate with housekeeping due to a language barrier and that housekeeping was understaffed. It really ruined the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: The elevators are super slow
Rooms are big with a nice kitchenette area. The hotel is older and has a slight Oder but nothing that you won't be used to in a few minutes. The hotel room was mostly clean with the exception of coming across two small cockroaches in our 3 day stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansaas

Good value for the price

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Layout of the room was excellent. Sitting area with a tv separate from the bedroom was a nice feature. Room was very quiet.
Cons: There was some areas in the common areas that obviously needed some repairs. Which I am sure they will complete during their upcoming renovation.
Room was a standard room with a single queen size bed. Coffee pot with more then one packet of coffee, which is abnormal. Microwave, full size frig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Clean, but needs updating badly.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: We like the central location.
The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. However, the coating on the bathtub was chipping away and they have not updated the carpet or furnishings for several years now. It was the same as we had seen 3-4 years ago when we stayed there at the time it was the Doubletree.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable hotel. Was very happy with prox

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice hotel. Comfortable and clean. Close proximity to shopping and good restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

omaha's best kept secret

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Very nice hotel, received upgrade room. Michelle at front desk was super! Room was clean and comfy. First time I was tempted to steal the towels, soft and thirsty!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
There was a funny smell in the whole place. The pool & hot tub were closed. There were no bags in the garbage cans.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing and okay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel is very dingy and dark. I had trouble opening the door because it doesn't slot nicely on the doorway. The bathroom is very small and I had trouble finding a light switch when I entered the room. The front desk staff was okay when I checked in there was nobody but the security guard and I had to stand around waiting and finally I looked at him for some answers and he told me the receptionist was taking a smoke break. The next day I was hoping to sleep in as check out for most hotels were at 11 and I'm assuming the same for this hotel and a staff came knocking and tried to barge in at 9 am. Never again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GI NE

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was nice that the bedroom was separate from the living part as my son-in-law had surgery and this way he could rest while we were watching TV!