Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This hotel a short distance from the zoo and the Old Market area. Parking as close to the front door and checking in was fast and easy. Our room was on the second floor and there is no elevator but that wasn't really a problem. There is free breakfast from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. with scrambled eggs sausage and make your own pancakes and waffles down near the lobby. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. For some reason our GPS was having a hard time finding the hotel. Turn right between McDonald's and Jimmy John's otherwise you will end up back onto the freeway. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice stay, close to the zoo. Staff could have been a little friendlier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Extremely close to the zoo!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel before, if you are planning a trip to the zoo this is the perfect place to stay. You can actually see the zoo from the hotel. The rooms were very nice, and the breakfast was actually worth having.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clark, SD

Close to the zoo, but disappointing otherwise.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Very close to the zoo.
Cons: Customer service. ADA compliance (elevator). New air conditioners.
Location: Omaha Zoo is right down the road!
Non-ADA compliant! No elevator. They didn't even offer a room on a lower floor to us after seeing my daughter with Down syndrome struggle to climb their stairs. Other than the manager, the staff seemed like they hated their jobs and didn't care about the visitors staying in their hotel. Air conditioner was so loud that sleep was impossible. Very disappointed since Comfort Inn is a regular hotel chain that we use...not anymore.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Beds were horribly uncomfortable! However it was close to everything we were doing, so great location. Staff were also SUPER nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nosy . Kids playing out in the hallway. Pool was small. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The rooms were quiet and nice. The tub grout needs work. Pool is small, but nice if not a lot of people. Breakfast had a good variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Ill

Vacation with grandkids

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: expedia/AARP site
Cons: Only negative thing is no elevator to help get you to your room with the luggage. Need to have on reservations if the person wants 1rst or 2nd floor
Location: already listed in experience.
The hotel is centrally located, We visited the zoo, wildlife safari, and the fun plex. the kids loved the pool and always a plus to have breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We were to have 2 queen beds and were given a queen and a queen pull out sofa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had a room to sleep in. No pool, staff was rude.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was horrible and rude. No pool. Continental breakfast was horrible, my son had a piece of broccoli come out of his cereal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback and use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you consider staying with us again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management