Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the zoo

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: indoor pool
Cons: softer beds
Location: Close to zoo and down town.
was there for holidays. Enjoyed hot breakfast every morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to every thing we wanted to do.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The only thing I can think that was bad was a few ants in the bathroom. Other than that, it was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient central location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: well maintained
Cons: The breakfast had a good variety of foods but one thing was on Fri 11/25/16 the food was not replenished from 8:30 until it shut down at 9:00.
Location: Zoo and museum
Was there for 3 days to visit grandchildren and they got to come and swim at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Place

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location close to zoo
Cons: No hot tub
Location: The Zoo is spectacular. It's a must see!
Room was clean, Bathroom was clean, Bed were comfy, staff was pleasant. Breakfast was the typical hotel style breakfast but was tasty. Pool looked nice although we didn't swim but there was families enjoying it. Great location close to freeway and Zoo. No complaints here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice, but noisy.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel itself was clean, and within walking distance to Sokol Auditorium. The staff was nice. The only negative thing I have to say is the walls are basically paper thin. You can easily hear your neighbors' conversations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No elevator, freezing pool

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The hotels' location was its best quality. It is located down the street from the Henry Doorly Zoo.
Cons: No elevator and the freezing pool. The unfriendly staff didn't help.
Location: Close to the interstate and the Henry Doorly Zoo.
There was no elevator to the second floor. I had to carry all my bags up the stairs. The pool was not heated. It was so cold my kids couldn't swim in it longer than 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Nice stay

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Check in was quick. Hotel was clean and pleasant. Room was clean and pleasant. Breakfast was simple, but good. Gets crowded the later you go. Reasonably quiet for a family hotel on a Saturday night. 2nd floor was quieter. No problems with the neighborhood or parking, although lot was full. 5 minutes to Zoo, very convenient. Had a problem with door lock the next morning, had to get 6 different keys and it still wasn't working right. Which is aggravating on checkout morning, as you are in a hurry to get packed up to leave. Should have got a discount for that aggravation. Staff was pleasant and friendly. A smaller hotel, which is a plus in my opinion (fewer people partying) Overall very good.Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This hotel a short distance from the zoo and the Old Market area. Parking as close to the front door and checking in was fast and easy. Our room was on the second floor and there is no elevator but that wasn't really a problem. There is free breakfast from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m. with scrambled eggs sausage and make your own pancakes and waffles down near the lobby. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable. For some reason our GPS was having a hard time finding the hotel. Turn right between McDonald's and Jimmy John's otherwise you will end up back onto the freeway. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice stay, close to the zoo. Staff could have been a little friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Extremely close to the zoo!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I have stayed at this hotel before, if you are planning a trip to the zoo this is the perfect place to stay. You can actually see the zoo from the hotel. The rooms were very nice, and the breakfast was actually worth having.