Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Decent hotel close to zoo

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel serves it's purpose of a decent stay next to the zoo but there are no added frills. It's pretty basic. The breakfast was pretty good though. However, the pool is very awkward. It's feels like you're on display when swimming. No privacy at all in the pool. They need to close the blinds around it so everyone in the waiting room is not watching you swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Excellent location the zoo is so close.

Posted May 14, 2017
Overall experience was good. The location was very convenient for us. The staff was friendly and accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Underrated hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff (General Manager Jonathan allowed us to check in early and bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect for our stay)
Location: Great access to Doorly Zoo and some great steakhouses several miles away. For fast food lovers there were several within walking distance of the hotel
Went to the Doorly Zoo which is conveniently located less than a mile away. Room was better than a lot of higher rated hotels I've stayed in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Not worth it.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
First, it was advertised as a room with a view of downtown... Not even close. Second, my daughter left her swim shorts and even though I've called 3 days in a row I have heard nothing about if they found them or not and they've promised me a return call after they check with housekeeping and never call me back. Third, the room smelled so horribly of wet dog I couldn't continue my stay there. I understand it's pet friendly and I'm a dog lover but that smell was horrendous and strong. Lastly, we went to the pool, which is barely heated, and had to get out after about 30 mins due to a strong smell of gas that the front desk didn't seem to care about. So we won't be returning or recommending to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Close to Zoo, Sokol, Rosenblat Stadium!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very nice place. Clean and nice staff. Will definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to zoo

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Good sized rooms clean quiet, but pool was out of order apparently common issue so if there important probably not the motel for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles and Chicago

Close to the highway and zoo

Posted Mar 18, 2017
And short driving distance to downtown Towels were fluffy white and new. Sheets were white, crispy and new. Pillows 4 - with a choice of soft and firm on bed and a nice down comforter. Breakfast - good selection
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

If need to...

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: The pillows
Cons: See Experience
Location: Brickhouse Sports Bar is good place to have a drink. Sokol Auditorium is a cool place
Only stay here, If need to. Walls are super thin (I could hear people talking from 4 rooms down). Never really busy yet staff places everyone in one section (no real privacy). They're not affiliated with The Zoo at all (huge disappointment). What they call an exercise room is just a treadmill. And for $90-100/night.... It's just not worth it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Platte, Nebraska

Excellent location, near lots of things to see.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Staff was awesome. Good restaurants nearby. Shopping close.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Only benefit is being near zoo, price is about double what I'd expect to pay