Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Very nosy . Kids playing out in the hallway. Pool was small. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The rooms were quiet and nice. The tub grout needs work. Pool is small, but nice if not a lot of people. Breakfast had a good variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Ill

Vacation with grandkids

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: expedia/AARP site
Cons: Only negative thing is no elevator to help get you to your room with the luggage. Need to have on reservations if the person wants 1rst or 2nd floor
Location: already listed in experience.
The hotel is centrally located, We visited the zoo, wildlife safari, and the fun plex. the kids loved the pool and always a plus to have breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We were to have 2 queen beds and were given a queen and a queen pull out sofa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Autobahnähe

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Verkehrsgünstig, Parkplatz, kurzer Weg zum Zoo.
Cons: Verwendung von Mehrweggeschirr + Bestecken. Den Pool öffnen.
Location: Da es sich an der Autobahn befindet, muss man ausser zu Mc Donalds alles mit dem Auto unternehmen. Der Zoo befindet sich wenige Autominuten vom Hotel.
Empfang freundlich, verkehrsgünstig (an der Autobahn gelegen. Daher der Verkehr durch die geschlossenen Fenster zu hören. Zu Stosszeiten im Frühstücksraum kaum ein Platz zu erhalten. Zimmer saiber, der Müll beim Frühstück nervt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everthing upper management
could not check into hotel was told electricity was out through out the city which was not. Finally got into room and my reservations was to have 2 beds only had 1 and I was told it was expedias fault which it was not they had no more rooms so they said and they brought in a roller bed. checked out and showed them my reservations paper where I did book with 2 beds . Was a bad deal but did get $20.00 off whoppie ee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
The staff was very friendly but the carpets need cleaned and the rooms updated. The pool was pretty small also. The breakfast was nice but nothing spectacular.
3 out of 5
by John from Columbia, Mo.

Not terrible.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
You can tell that the place is older and slightly outdated. The rooms were clean enough to stay a night in, though I wouldn't spend more than one night there. Breakfast was decent. Front counter service was very friendly through check in and check out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Ashley Steele, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ashley Steele Front Office Manager Comfort Inn At The Zoo 4023428000
4 out of 5
by Daphne from USA

Pretty good

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Decent place to stay for a couple of nights. None of the machines in the exercise room worked. Room was a bit worn, but overall, it was a fine place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Ashley Steele, Hotel Management
Dear Daphne, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Since your recent stay we have had our maintenance crew fix all of the machines in the fitness center. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ashley Steele Front Office Manager Comfort Inn At The Zoo 4023428000
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice room for being there first time,

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The room & location where I was headed, not very far from sokul auditorium
Cons: Toilet needs to be fixed, kept filling up in back of the tank every five minutes, the walls were shallow, could hear man next to me snoring like crazy
Location: close to sokul auditorium
Toilet kept running, room was nice, bed was comfy, TV was good,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ashley Steele Front Office Manager Comfort Inn At The Zoo 4023428000