Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Wonderful staff, aging hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I stayed in a suite, very spacious. It was as clean as could be, but the upholstered furniture was stained. Smallest elevators I have ever seen, but never had to wait too long for one. Tyler at the front desk was very accommodating and I was especially impressed with how respectful and patient he was with my dad, who has speech difficulties. Great job Tyler! The breakfast girls were chipper and kept things moving
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel close to I-80

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: I liked how easy it was to find, some of the decor and the staff.
Cons: More updating and rooms & hallways must be cleaned better.
We chose this hotel for the price, convenience of being close to the interstate & because it was pet friendly. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The hotel had signs posted that it is in the process of remodeling & it was noticeable that some things had been updated. Our reason for not recommending this hotel is that our room, bathroom & the hallway floors were dirty. There was someone else's hair on the bathtub & the room smelled bad. The breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC

Nice but needs upgrades

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Place needs upgrades and a facelift badly . Door knobs messed matched , not enough plugs , carpeting worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COAZKS

Good hotel for business stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Pet segregation should be evaluated more.
Location: Right off of I-80. Restaurant in hotel. Not too many restaurants near hotel.
Clean hotel. Pleasing staff. Traveled w/pets and was given a pet friendly room that was in need of new carpeting. Pet friendly floor smelled of pet urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good bar in it

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very comfy stay. Clean rooms, quiet, and good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Time for a face lift

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice. The issue I had with the hotel was the quality of the rooms. The halls and elevator smelled of old age and needed to be updated. Our room wasn't much better. The shower drain was backed up which resulted in the tub filling up. The door knob was mismatched to the bathroom and the flooring was in need of a good cleaning. I was pleasantly surprised by the above average continental breakfast, but the breakfast area was exceptionally warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good place to stay, will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spencer iowa

awesome place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location easy to get to. plenty of parking
very nice place awesome amenities clean rooms good parking and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I always have a good time

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I love going to the bar downstairs it's always fun and staff are always nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Restaurant in the lobby

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The halls are warm. I went swimming and was able to walk back to my room without being huddled in a towel and still freezing.
Cons: Include information about the restaurant events/other hotel events along with the booking information.
This hotel has a restaurant/bar on the main level. I stayed over a weekend, and the hotel had things happening every night. Friday night there was a live band and Saturday night was karaoke night. During the day on Saturday there was a craft fair set up in the hallway. I was on the 7th floor and was still able to hear the band playing until a bit after midnight. It wasn't so loud I couldn't sleep, and earplugs took care of the noise when I went to bed, but I wasn't a huge fan. I prefer being in a quiet hotel with nothing going on, but someone who enjoys being in the center of things and having a lot to do may enjoy this. I probably won't stay again, not because it was a bad experience, but because it just isn't my preference. When I booked the hotel I didn't realize there was a restaurant/bar that would actually be hosting events at night and that there would be craft fairs and other things happening. The breakfast had a decent selection, they only had 3 kinds of cereal (fruit loops, raisin brain, and granola) and one flavor of yogurt (strawberry banana), but they did have scrambled eggs, sausage, and the option to make waffles, as well as toast, bagels, muffins, etc. They also had coffee, juice, and milk to drink. The breakfast attendant was awesome and very friendly and attentive to those who were eating breakfast - I wasn't able to see her name on the name tag because she was so busy helping people and restocking, but she did a great job.