Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Time for a face lift

Posted Jan 22, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice. The issue I had with the hotel was the quality of the rooms. The halls and elevator smelled of old age and needed to be updated. Our room wasn't much better. The shower drain was backed up which resulted in the tub filling up. The door knob was mismatched to the bathroom and the flooring was in need of a good cleaning. I was pleasantly surprised by the above average continental breakfast, but the breakfast area was exceptionally warm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Good place to stay, will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spencer iowa

awesome place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: great location easy to get to. plenty of parking
very nice place awesome amenities clean rooms good parking and quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I always have a good time

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I love going to the bar downstairs it's always fun and staff are always nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Restaurant in the lobby

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The halls are warm. I went swimming and was able to walk back to my room without being huddled in a towel and still freezing.
Cons: Include information about the restaurant events/other hotel events along with the booking information.
This hotel has a restaurant/bar on the main level. I stayed over a weekend, and the hotel had things happening every night. Friday night there was a live band and Saturday night was karaoke night. During the day on Saturday there was a craft fair set up in the hallway. I was on the 7th floor and was still able to hear the band playing until a bit after midnight. It wasn't so loud I couldn't sleep, and earplugs took care of the noise when I went to bed, but I wasn't a huge fan. I prefer being in a quiet hotel with nothing going on, but someone who enjoys being in the center of things and having a lot to do may enjoy this. I probably won't stay again, not because it was a bad experience, but because it just isn't my preference. When I booked the hotel I didn't realize there was a restaurant/bar that would actually be hosting events at night and that there would be craft fairs and other things happening. The breakfast had a decent selection, they only had 3 kinds of cereal (fruit loops, raisin brain, and granola) and one flavor of yogurt (strawberry banana), but they did have scrambled eggs, sausage, and the option to make waffles, as well as toast, bagels, muffins, etc. They also had coffee, juice, and milk to drink. The breakfast attendant was awesome and very friendly and attentive to those who were eating breakfast - I wasn't able to see her name on the name tag because she was so busy helping people and restocking, but she did a great job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia

Good for general price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel is in a decent location, not too close or too far from convention center, casino, etc. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, including calling cabs, airport shuttling, early check in. Room was standard- clean, heat/ac, television. Definitely not a luxury hotel, but perfect if you don't plan on spending your entire trip inside. The bar and restaurant were very popular as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from centennial, United States of America

Old and dirty

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Location: Location was good right off the freeway
The carpets looked like they have not been cleaned in years. In the room the desk chair was ripped in many places and had crumbs still on it. I moved the ottoman and there was broken sunglasses and other trash.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Price / free parking even for large vehicles ( bus / truck with trailers , RVs)
Cons: Carpets in lobby and hallways can use a refresh
Location: Crossroads mall is very near , also Dover steak is top notch
Very helpful desk clerks and house keeping staff. Early check in was no problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Everything was as advertised. The shuttle got us to the airport for an early flight as promised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Staff & Location
Location: Eat at Gorats!!
Excellent, very helpful staff (especially Tyler at the front desk!). Close to attractions, convenient to highways & local amenities. Would stay again in the future!