Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, NE

Last resort

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean. No bed bugs. TV had a vast variety of stations to choose from. Water was hot and good water pressure in the shower
Cons: GOTTA get rid of the smell! Quality control of what is put out for customers' breakfast consumption.
Location: Conveniently located on a main highway. There are 2 eating establishments within walking distance. Wal-Mart just a few blocks away.
The entire motel smelled extremely musty and damp; hallways, rooms - you name it. No manner of air freshener could mask it....tho it's obvious they were trying. Clothes that didn't make it out of my suitcase reeked. Reminded me of spending the weekend with my aunt and uncle that smoked. The smell permeated EVERYTHING. They had a very simple breakfast available. The jelly was literally petrified! There are no hair dryers in the rooms. I never pack one anymore since it's commonplace to have at least the type that are wall mounted. I asked the desk clerk about this and they had a box of hair dryers so at least I didn't have to go to Wal-Mart.
5 out of 5
by LSmith

Excellent

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sturgis,SD

Very nice room.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Owners or staff,whichever it was, should have there religious rituals where that can't be observed by hotel guests.
Room was very nice for the rate paid, lots of room and comfortable. Really should have a higher rating.
3 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Olathe

Not bad for price, better with a little cleaning.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in fair condition, needing bathroom update only. Still, the mold on the caulking around the tub is gross. Hotel staff was very nice. On main highway, close to Walmart. Don't count on a satisfy breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Clean hotel with nice front desk people. Lots of restaurants close by for dining
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DeSota Inn

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The room size was nice but that is all I have to say for it.
Cons: see above
The Lobby smell horrible and could not understand hotel clerk. She didn't speak English much at all. The room cleaniness was not to satification. The spread on one bed was so stained that it looked very dirty. The floors could have been vacuumed much more. The sheets on the bed didn't even fit the bed properly. The coffee pot in the lobby was dirty and coffee tasted a week old. I could not even drink it. I would not stay there again unless a lot of improvements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Ok hotel out of the way. No much for ammenities.

Posted Nov 24, 2015
This hotel is run by an Indian family hence around meal times there is a heavy curry smell in the hallways. Dog friendly off the beaten path average accomodations reasonable pricing. Bring your own bathroom supplies set your expectations low and you'll be fine.