Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hot

Posted Feb 25, 2017
From getting wrong room at first to changing to the room I paid for had me regretting saying anything. The King was horribly hot and heater made loud noise the entire time. The staff was very helpful for the overnight. My room wasn't too clean and no comforter on bed. It was a huge disappointment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Disappointed

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We booked a handicapped accessible room for our son who is paraplegic. The walk-in shower had very low water pressure and the toilet leaked around the base. The beds were nicely made but the pillows were flat and uncomfortable. The thing that upset me the most was they promise a shuttle but they didn't have one that was wheelchair accessible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Great hotel close to old market.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. They have a shuttle that will take you around which is very nice. Room was cozy and clean. I will definitely be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed here after my surgery at Boys Town and it was the perfect place to rest up! The room service was quick and food was delicious! Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Brittany worked behind the desk and was fantatstic. We were in town for a retreat with high schoolers. She was kind, accommodating and went above and beyond in terms of customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place needs some work!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
This property needs some maintenance. The closet door was off its rails, the shower's faucet was loose, there was almost no water pressure in the bathroom sink. On the other hand, the service was good and the wi-fi worked great. The reason that I will not stay there again is that even after a five day stay for three people, the would not allow me to cancel one of my two days the following week. They insisted that I cancel the entire prepaid reservation (I was within the cancellation window) and told me that the rooms that I had canceled were already booked. I will not stay in another Doubletree - there are too many better choices.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Terrible experience all around

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on CheapTickets
Supposed to stay 3 nights. Got to hotel which had construction at main entrance. Supposed to have signs to reroute you, didn't. Then when we checked into room, staff was rude as if you were putting them out having to help you. Get into room and it is freezing. No heat! Call front desk and they state its an older hotel that only has heat or air conditioning, not both, and had not been turned over for cold weather yet ( ot was in the low 40s at night). When I call the front desk for a solution, they tell me they can give us more blankets, very rudely mind you! I explain we jave a 18 month old and they say thats the best they can do. We pack up and say we want our money back, when the front desk girl states they won't refund money (without checking with mgr). I go down to front desk to speak with mgr and she can't even come talk to me in person ( was on a walkie-talkie with front desk)! Finally get money back, less $50 because they said it was because since we actually "used" room! I wouldn't recommend this hotel if it was the last place on earth to stay! Save your money and hassle and stay anywhere else. You will be much more happy.