Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Always stay here

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff, accommodating to schedule changes, good location, great parking
Cons: I do wish they had cribs. Or cots for the kiddos.
Location: Love the location, close to downtown, love walking around and watching street performers, going to the fountains, walking along the river, dancing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Courtney. I'm excited to announce our renovation has started and we will be offering roll-a-way beds for our guests once the renovation is complete. Be sure to call the hotel direct the next time your planning a trip to Omaha and take advantage of a special rate just for our returning guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Comfortable stay. Friendly service

Posted Oct 16, 2016
If you are looking for a comfortable, clean room with friendly service that goes above and beyond this is the place! My room was clean, comfortable, spacious... and the bed was just too good which made it hard to get up in the morning. The hotel will be going through some renovations later this year which means it will be even better. Definitely returning to this place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. Our hotel was recently purchased by a group well known for converting well located hotels into successful independent hotels. Our plan for this hotel includes major renovations that allow this former motor lodge to become a funky, well appointed hotel. When this work is done, we will launch the new 402 Hotel, which will offer free drinks every evening in our lobby bar and shuttle service to area attractions. Please stay tuned to our work and we hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Under new management

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Yes it's true they are under new management, but during the remodel they are not providing breakfast which is the reason my rating is so low. I've stayed in better but I've also stayed in worse. Overall though it's close to downtown the room was moderately clean (found a clump of hair in the bathroom by the tub), the bed and pillows were comfortable and the gal that checked us in at the desk was wonderful, but the man in the morning at the front desk was very rude almost snotty. But for a single nights stay.....it was a whole lot better than sleeping in my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah for your review. I am happy to announce our remodel has just started which includes all new guest bathrooms in each room, new lobby, lobby bar, and a warm breakfast each morning. I hope you will come see us again and see the wonderful renovations set to be completed by January.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option for Pass through Travelers

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Good location off the highway but walking distance to the Old Market. Remodeled motor lodge; just enough to modernize rooms but keeps the price down. Very basic hotel; good for travelers that just need to clean, safe place to crash. The mid western art was a nice, unique touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. Our hotel was recently purchased by a group well known for converting well located hotels into successful independent hotels. Our plan for this hotel includes major renovations that allow this former motor lodge to become a funky, well appointed hotel. When this work is done, we will launch the new 402 Hotel, which will offer free drinks every evening in our lobby bar and shuttle service to area attractions. Please stay tuned to our work and we hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Not terrible but not great either

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: staff was very nice and helpful. They are in the middle of completely remodeling everything. I have no doubt it will be night and day better when it's finished. The bed was new and nice to sleep on. The hallways had new carpet and tile and looked nice. The tv was good. Cons: upon first inspection I really thought it was an ok hotel. I wanted my husband to check the bed for bugs and the surrounding area since there were so many bad reviews... But I never once saw a bug (definite plus)... But I did see some unsettling things. I don't think the room was cleaned. And if it was, they should probably fire and start over with cleaning staff. Or get someone more help. The bathroom was terrible. There was a crack in the wall which exposed all the guts and pipes to the shower. There was tons of water damage in the bathroom and the room did have a funky smell because of it. The bathtub drain didn't drain well... So you kind of stood in dirty water while showering. There was a crack in the tub surround so I have no doubt there was water damage and mold behind there. There was no shower liner, just a shower curtain... And the bottom had all kinds of microbial growth and mold on it. There is a faux headboard on the bed and it had dust on it. My husband went to make coffee in the morning, and there was a moldy filter from some time before. When I pulled back the covers initially to inspect the bed there was hair in the bed. I'm a redhead... And could tell the hair was not my own.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Shannon, thank you for your review. I’m happy to announce that our rooms are now in the process of being updated to include all new bathrooms and new fully tiled showers. I have addressed the housekeeping issues already to ensure that something like this doesn’t happen again. I hope you will give us another chance and come check out all of our new upgrades and amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Dirty bathroom, bed bugs, dirty bed sheets

Posted Sep 10, 2016
I slept here last night but, after I checked in I went to inspect the room. The place smelled Deet. The bathroom was dirty and bed had hair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review John. I’m happy to announce our renovation has now started to include many upgrades to each room including new bathrooms. I have forwarded your concern to our housekeeping department.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Did not get right room, housekeeping never cleaned to our room, and keys quit working twice
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Erica. I have addressed your concerns with housekeeping to ensure something like this doesn’t happen again. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you’re in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

A hotel in transition

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I am a strong believer of the phrase "you get what you pay for". Super cheap rates uslely means not going to be the best quality. The hotel is currently in transition. The manager was so helpful and eager for business. There wasn't any terrible things wrong. New beds, new carpet, new furniture, great tv, but there were some rough spots you could see. Under remodel and about to have a complete make over from a dive motel to an up and coming hotel. Much like the area in Omaha we stayed. Once a pretty rough area now transitioning into the city's up and coming area for shows and events. I can't wait to see what's next for this hotel under great management and currently looking for a grea staff as well. i would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Ms. C for the feedback. Our hotel was recently purchased by a group well known for converting well located hotels into successful independent hotels. Our plan for this hotel includes major renovations that allow this former motor lodge to become a funky, well appointed hotel. When this work is done, we will launch the new 402 Hotel, which will offer free drinks every evening in our lobby bar and shuttle service to area attractions. Please stay tuned to our work and we hope to see you back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel attendant remarked that they were remodeling, but the rooms and the hotel in general had an odor of mold that made it impossible for us to stay. We had to quickly find another hotel. Hopefully they are gutting this place, as that is what we think it will take
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. As a part of our renovation, each guest room will be getting a makeover as well as each bathroom in every single room. I apologize that you caught us at a bad time, but I hope you will give us another chance in the future and take advantage of all of our new amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels