Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
A few Bugs in the beds, shower was not clean by any stretch of the word.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is still under major renovation

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The hotel is still under major renovation and looks to be a long way from finished. Lots of construction noise during the day. My room was in the back and could hear worker hammering away much of the day. My main room was recently renovated and was nicely done; the bathroom was very bad, door won't close, shower had rust and mold stains, cigarette burns on toilet seat. Staff is very friendly, helpful and always available, really top notch. I do think that rate I was charged reflected some of the renovation issues. It was considerable less then other Hotels in the same area. I think when the renovation is done (if they do more to the bathroom) it will be a great deal. Again the staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Part of our renovation and room updates do include an entire bathroom remodel. I apologize for the construction noise that occurred during your stay. I am always happy to hear about the great comments about our team members. I hope the next time you're planning a trip to Omaha you will give us another chance and take advantage of all of our new amenities we will have to offer. SAFE TRAVELS!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: good shower, great frig, good bed, good lobby staff, great parking
Cons: cleanliness
no handle on bathroom door, carpet not vacuumed, blood on ceiling, slim on pillow
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very disappointed and decieving

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Clean it and make the pictures look like the room.
I am very disappointed in this hotel. I can't stand when pictures of a place look nicer than the actual hotel is. They make the rooms look nice and clean for a picture but you get there and the place is under construction, dirty, and people clearly reside there. It was so awful, I got into my room, went to the bathroom saw the large amounts of filth and hair throughout the shower and floors and grabbed my stuff and left. Didn't stay there because the room was so grungy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Stacy, I'm sorry to hear about your recent experience. As a part of our renovation, we are remodeling each room as well as every bathroom is getting the tub removed and it's being replaced with a full tiled shower. Our lobby renovation will be completed in the next week and as soon as that is done we will be offering made to order omelets each morning as well as complimentary drinks each evening at our Manager's Cocktail Reception. I hope you will give us another chance and see the amazing transformation. Once again, I apologize for your recent experience. Stan Sales-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Has old name out front. People can't find it

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything was good, but the lack of hot water. Also, body was would be better than bar soap
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Be sure to give us a call direct the next time you're planning a trip to Omaha to take advantage of a special rate just for our returning guests. Safe Travels! Stan Sales-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location close to family and casino

Posted Feb 14, 2017
My hotel of choice. Easy booking. Staff recognizes me greet me with a smile.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Corrine. Once the renovation is completed we will be offering made to order omelets each morning for our guests. Along with the amazing breakfast, we will also have complimentary drinks each evening at our manager's cocktail reception. Be sure to call the hotel direct the next time you're planning a trip to Omaha to take advantage of a special rate just for our returning guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Great comfort for the price, aesthetically meh.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The room were great and comfy, ended up having (2) Queens instead of a king. Place is undergoing renovations, don't expect breakfast. The management may be the new owners, and they don't really care to interact with people outside of business. The $$ is worth it though, it was for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Once the renovation is completed we will be offering made to order omelets each morning for our guests. Along with the amazing breakfast, we will also have complimentary drinks each evening at our manager's cocktail reception. Be sure to call the hotel direct the next time you're planning a trip to Omaha to take advantage of a special rate just for our returning guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hull, IA

Misleading

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: the kingsize bed
Cons: this hotel should be tore down and rebuilt in order for it to be better.
Hotel was not as described they should of informed me that they were under construction. The bathroom was a mess and tub was filthy. We had a non smoking room but the hallways smelled like pure smoke. It ruined our whole weekend we ended up checking out early and staying at a different hotel. on expedia's website it says downtown omaha inn but the sign outside the hotel say econolodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Please reach out to me at the number below so I can address your concerns immediately. Stan Sales-General Manager 402-345-9565
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kearney

Will be nice once renovated

Posted Feb 6, 2017
No lobby when we stayed, rooms were nice and updated. Great price for the convenient downtown location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay LF. Once the renovation is completed we will be offering made to order omelets each morning for our guests. Along with the amazing breakfast, we will also have complimentary drinks each evening at our manager's cocktail reception. Be sure to call the hotel direct the next time you're planning a trip to Omaha to take advantage of a special rate just for our returning guests. Safe Travels! Stan Sales-General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Urbandale, Iowa

Nice hotel being remodeled.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This was a great deal and great stay. The hotel doesn't look like much on the outside but they are remodeling the inside. Clean and wort it. During my stay when I booked I wasn't told they were not having breakfast. I didn't know until the next morning. They still need to update the refrigerators and microwaves. I think this hotel will be great my next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Stan Sales-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Once the renovation is completed we will be offering made to order omelets each morning for our guests. Along with the amazing breakfast, we will also have complimentary drinks each evening at our manager's cocktail reception. Each guest bathroom is also getting a complete makeover during our renovation. Be sure to call the hotel direct the next time you're planning a trip to Omaha to take advantage of a special rate just for our returning guests. Safe Travels!