Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service

Posted May 3, 2017
The guy that works a the front desk and rude. And a liar, he said the hotel had a policy about how the ppl who check in all have to be 21 and since I am only 20 we were unable to stay. But not even a week before I stayed at econo inn downtown and since one person was 21 we were able to stay, it just made no sense. To make matters worse that would not give me a refund! Even though they were the ones who refused to let us stay! I will never go back there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Great for a quick stay!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly Front Desk.
Cons: Pool Needs some cleaning, color was greenish.
Location: Close to many resteraunts
Checked in on our way across Nebraska... Basically an overnight...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grant Nebraska

Okay for the price

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The hot tub disclosed in the pool was Green the staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid and Basic

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: The room we got was VERY clean.
We were greeted and checked in promptly. The staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was very clean and smelled neutral. The King we had offered plenty of room and amenities. The pool was closed, however there was a sign informing us at check in and an explanation was given. I will never fault an pool operator for closing a pool when the levels are not up to code. This is a basic hotel, nothing fancy but an excellent value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Horrible hotel. No kid friendly. They are lacking showing clean areas and staff was rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Couples night over

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Check-in was easy and staff was very friendly. Room was clean and very spacious. Bed was very comfortable and would definitely recommend thr motel to other people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfortable and close to everything I needed.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The bed was great
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: mcdonalds nearby, along with stores and easy access to interstate
great experience, nice and low key just the way I like it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, WI

Sorely disappointed

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Everything
Location: Nothing. Just a stop on our route.
This was our first and last time at a Econolodge. NO ELEVATOR! We had a room on the second floor and quite a bit of luggage. The carpet on the stairs was coming undone, the handrail was wobbly. Our first room had no heat or air so we were moved after I was was in my sleepwear. The second room caulk around the tub was missing and the room carpet was dirty. We thought we got a "deal" on Expedia for a nice hotel at a discounted price, but it was the actual nightly price.
4 out of 5
by Ron

Charged twice

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Charged my card for room after i prepaid hotels.com.but they straightened it out and im waiting in refund