Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed emotions

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I have stayed at the Element before and was looking forward to another stay. Unfortunately, things were a little different this time. Upon entering my room, I opened the freezer to make ice and smelled pizza?! When I opened the refrigerator door to explore, there was leftover pizza and lots of other groceries left behind from the last guests. There were also leftover groceries on the shelves. I went to the front desk to see if I was in the right room. They gave me a garbage bag for the leftovers and told me to set it outside my door. No apologies. Nothing. The rest of the kitchen needed a more thorough cleaning as well. The Restore program (opt out of daily room cleaning and receive a 5$ credit at the hotel store), was not offered unless you asked each day. The complimentary appetizers are no longer offered in the evening and the complimentary drinks are now only available for one hour from 8-9. These changes were not noted or explained by the staff. The hotel is comfortable. It is centrally located. It just feels like they are cutting corners. I will explore other lodging options in Omaha when I visit the next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Omaha

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Staff very pleasant, enjoyed the variety for breakfast.
Location: 24 hour drug store just down the street, has a park just across the courtyard.
Hotel very nice, would like a firmer pillow, for a side sleeper, soft pillows don't get it.St Just a personal preference.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Just adequate

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Good location for our purposes.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Lots of restaurants.
Here for three nights in mid-Nov '16. The hotel concept is conservation (water, electricity, etc.) and the price was good. However, our overall experience was just 'OK'. The night we arrived, we reported that the heater wasn't working (it was in the 30's outside), microwave wasn't working, and the blinds were broken and we would not be able to keep out sunlight to sleep in. The desk clerk asked if we had inserted the special access card into the slot on the wall to activate some electrical services that for some reason are not active (I don't understand this feature at all!). We assured him that we had. We asked to move to another room in the morning, and our request was granted. During the night the heat started working so we decided to stay in the same room. No one ever came to check on the microwave or the blinds. The night before we left, we called the front desk (same guy) to reserve the hotel shuttle at 5:30 for a ride to the airport for our 7AM flight, and we learned that the shuttle service doesn't start until 6AM. The guy said he would reserve a taxi for 5:30 and call us back with details. An hour later having received no call back, we called him again and he said that the taxi would be there and gave us the name and number of the taxi company. When we arrived in the lobby at 5:30, there was no taxi. The desk clerk on duty called the taxi company and learned that no taxi had been requested for us. Luckily, a taxi came quickly and we made our flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Free breakfast and dinner
Cons: Making sure that there is information about the sheets not being changed regularly.
We did not realize that the beds would not be changed during our 5 day stay until we asked.The beds, pillows and comforter are really nice and comfortable. The full kitchen is great. Free breakfast is served daily and dinner Monday through Thursday. I will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was awesome and the location was perfect!
Cons: The room was always cold and there was a draft coming from the window bedroom.
Location: Wonderful location close to downtown town. Great food options!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip to visit Creighton.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and the room was lovely. They gave me a choice of better view or quieter room, which was nice.
Cons: Free parking!
Location: Close to restaurants, Creighton, Midtown and Old Market.
I stayed there for a weekend while visiting my son at Creighton. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Always our go to hotel in Omaha.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: Like everything.
Very comfortable bed and pillows, clean, quiet, great location, tasty breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Freshly new hotel in awesome location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Tons of options for places to eat and grab a drink all within walking distance from hotel. Cute little area among a new condo development. Really enjoyed the beautiful park and hanging out around there. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent and they allow animals which was great!
Location: Perfect and convenient to everything!
Everything about this place was great. I have not one bad thing to say! We will definitely be staying at more element hotels in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very cool hotel. loved the environmental touches

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel reminded me of hotels in Europe. Loved the kitchen and the filtered water and all the organic products. The bike access was also cool.