Ratings based on 1,137 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Not staying again

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Not worth the money. Rooms not right at check-in. They did find a compromise. Rooms were not clean and bathrooms were filthy. Dogs in the breakfast area along with hotel guests(male) with no shirts and bare feet. No one said anything to them. When asked for a cart for luggage was told they were not a full service hotel! Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: see above
Reasonably located in Mid-town, it is accessed from the busiest street in Omaha. One-way in, one-way out. With so much traffic, access is difficult. Ultra modern, relatively new hotel. Staff we encountered were pleasant, but it was hard to tell who was staff and who wasn't. Staff attire was less than professional. Breakfast was marginal, at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Room 505

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff
Cons: Routine facility maintenance each year during the slow season. Caulking, chairs, mattresses etc.
Location: In the Mid Town Crossings, lots of restaurants, shops and theater in easy walking distance.
We really like your hotel. The staff, including the food service, are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quite. Our biggest complaint is the mattresses are getting old and should be replaced soon. The shower has some unattractive rust coming from the grab bar, it appears no caulking on the beauty ring which allows water to contact the steel or iron hardware. Also the caulking in the shower appears to need some repair, I would recommend replacing the entire lower bead, as there are gaps. This eventually will cause water to seem behind the pan and cause damage and mold. The desk chair is getting old and should be considered for replacement soon, I am sure there might be some secondary sales for these used chairs. All in all, we really like Elements. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Couldn't get out of parking garage with key that was given to us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My new favorite in Omaha

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The staff was super nice and the breakfast was above and beyond any complimentary hotel breakfast I've seen.
We got there in the evening, were treated well. The room was modern and quirky and because of the set up we were able to get something to eat even though it was late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Awesome!!! So clean and comfortable. And love that's it's a green hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Great location and really modern!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Anyone would love this place. Beautiful decor, energy efficient and comfortable beds. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great Hotel - Great Location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The Element provided us a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were clean and bright and supplied with a refrigerator, stove top, microwave, cookware, utensils, etc. The breakfast bar was very good. Every employee that we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The Element will be a first choice for any other trip to Omaha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Second time I have stayed here. Rooms are modern, beds are comfortable. Staff is polite and very helpful. The only downside is the $ 10 per day parking fee for the parking ramp. There are no alternative parking options.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Great apartment hotel for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay at this hotel again. I think the best service at the hotel is the homemade breakfast sandwiches and burritos crafted by a friendly team of hard working men and women. They have great coffee too! The housekeeping could use fine tuning, for example, stains on the couch and mattress, dirty corners of the room and bathroom, and lamp shades askew.