Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very cool hotel. loved the environmental touches

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel reminded me of hotels in Europe. Loved the kitchen and the filtered water and all the organic products. The bike access was also cool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The woman working was rude and short on the phone, and again in person. The common areas were very dirty (stained carpets, dusty elevators, etc). The room itself had stained furniture and dirty silverware. When I arrived around 3pm, the cleaning crew was outside my door working on other rooms. They were making personal calls on their cell phones and talking loudly outside my door for 2 hours. When I checked out at 8am the next day, they were camped outside my door againeighbor doing the same thing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

good relax before and after marathon.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The service of the staff was incredibly amazing.
Location: Although the hotel was a little far from the marathon start line,the shuttle service made my trip easier than what I expected. thank you.
As marathoner I have visited more than 25 states,and this is one of the best hotels I have stayed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room clean, spacious and comfortable. Good climate control. Carpet was worn and should be replaced. Easy parking. Lots of stores, restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleek, modern and great location.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable, clean and modern accommodations. Excellent location. Friendly staff. Enjoyed the tasty breakfast.
Cons: Parking is a fee. Just don't like that about any hotel.
Location: Nice restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Close to universities also.
Great accommodations. Friendly staff. Great breakfast in am which is included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Modern Extended-Stay Hotel near Downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Great views of the city, good location close to Dundee neighborhood for trendy eateries and GREAT ice cream!
Cons: Breakfast service and maintenance, parking is awkward
I have stayed at the Element Hotel a couple of times and have never been disappointed with my room, nor the staff. The clerk who checked us in on this trip was on-the-ball. She was funny and courteous and made my boys feel very welcome. We had a room with a full kitchen which is a bonus for people like me who have dietary concerns because it allowed me to cook my own meals. Beds were comfortable and t.v. swivels so you can watch from the couch or the beds. The only reason I didn't give this a 5 star review across the board was because of the breakfast staff. There was nothing wrong with the breakfast, my family enjoyed their waffles and breakfast burritos (which are so tasty). My issue was with the rudeness of the staff. The woman in charge of maintaining the breakfast area was clearly overwhelmed. When we asked for more silverware, because they were out, she laid into me with a litany of reasons why she was behind; staff called in sick, dishes needed to be washed, people were taking all the food too fast... I work in a service industry. I don't care how overworked you are, you don't snap at guests. You politely say you are working on it. I understand days are overwhelming, and I'm not heartless, but some things are best kept to yourself and your manager. With that said, I would certainly stay here again on my next trip through Omaha.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Very nice good eating choices very close

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Great room. Great place to go. Many excellent restaurants within close walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Houston

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Staff was great but misinformed on occassion.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

Nice hotel. No comp for power outage

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel but the power went out 30 minutes after check in and was not back up until 11pm. We were not compensated for the inconvenience. It was 90+ degrees out that day
4 out of 5
by Danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels