Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, NE

Nice romantic place

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The motel has a water fall that cascades throughout the main floor, with lots of plants, that made winter time feel like a pleasant spring day comple
Cons: The hot tub was OK, it needs more jets and less bubbles. But other than that, it was OK. There needs to be an easier way to get WIFI, too compllicate
Location: Perfectly situated for easy access to the Omaha Old Market, this is the third time we have stayed there for our wedding anniversary. The parking was
Perfectly situated for easy access to the Omaha Old Market, this is the third time we have stayed there for our wedding anniversary. The parking was easy and plentiful. A walk across the street and it was like you went back into history. The motel has a water fall that cascades throughout the main floor, with lots of plants, that made winter time feel like a pleasant spring day complete with the falling water. The staff was excellent and the room were clean and spacious! The free breakfast was wonderful and the workers here were pleasant and cheerful even at 5 am. We will come back again! Thank you for a wonderful and romantic experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the old market area

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Only stayed one night prior to flight. It is a couple miles from Epley airport but is five minutes to get there. Parking is south of hotel and was $12 per night. After parking you can enter the hotel thru south doors but you do need to cross a quiet street. The hotel lobby colors are dated but the rooms are up to date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Overall the motel was great! The base of the toilet was dirty and I could see a dust line on the carpet wher the vacuum didn't get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwalk, United States of America

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Excellent location to Old Market area. Could not have been closer to all night life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange City, Iowa

Beautiful hotel! Beautiful stay!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Right in Old Market! So many shops and places to eat!
Had a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. Loved walking wherever we wanted to go! Didn't need our car at all! Breakfast was delicious and had so many choices! The pool is large and very clean! No complaints! A + stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great place to stay and close to the old market.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Happy Hour and loved their breakfast!!!
Location: It's located in the Old Market so lots of restaurants to choose from and little shops to shop.
We were with family attending a concert. Great place to hang out before heading out to an event.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice location - close to the Old Market district

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Friendly staff and great location. A little too far to walk to the CenturyLink Center, but shuttle will take you within a 3 mile distance and pick you up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Great location/needs updating

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Upgrading the internet and rooms to accommodate current technology , had a musty smell but not horrible! Very dated!
Location: Location in old market is the place to be
Location is the only reason this hotel can hold the Name(Embassy Suites). Not up to th standards of this Company! That being said, the staff was very nice and professional! Not very clean, technology wise it is stuck in the 80's! With all the new competition in the area this hotel will not last without a complete makeover!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice...across the street from Downtown

Posted May 12, 2016
Very spacious and great location. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping in downtown Omaha.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Flashback to the 1970's

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Hotel was very dated; felt like a flashback to the 1970's. Rooms were spacious and fairly clean. Bed was uncomfortable and furniture showed a lot of wear and tear. (Some of the furniture literally had tears in the upholstery.) I discovered there was no hair dryer in the room and could not reach anyone at the front desk by phone. I had to go to the front desk with wet hair and wait while they went to find a hair dryer in another room. The hotel was in a good location and walkable to restaurants and shops.