Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange City, IA

Showing its age

Posted May 14, 2017
Overall the hotel is still nice and of course it's nice being in the Old Market but it is showing its age. Green, pink, gold, and time for an update. Plus they recently posted signs stating that concealed carry is not allowed on the premises. Not carrying in Omaha is not wise. That, combined with the price tag of $330 a night, means we will no longer consider this our go-to hotel in Omaha.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Great place to stay and a Great location!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: All the amenities were great - pool, restaurant, bar, valet parking, convenient location....all made it for an easy stay.
Cons: N/A
Location: This location is the best place to stay, as the Old Market is right across the street to Great eating and shopping.
Prime location to access the Old Market for eating and shopping. Also, was convenient to access the rest of the city to get where we needed to go. Great atmosphere and a beautiful hotel,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Never again

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a great location. Steps from great restaurants, shopping and the Durham Museum.
Cons: Remind the staff to be polite. A smile and apology can go a long way.
I have stayed at many Embassy Suites over the years, but I will never return to this one. The staff--with the exception of the lady at the Starbucks counter and all the guys doing valet parking--was incredibly rude. Our room was not cleaned one day and we had to get our own supplies. The next day, we did not receive new glasses or cups. When I informed the front desk, there was no apology. In fact, the woman at the front desk said NOTHING. After getting a copy of my bill, the woman didn't even say thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for walking through old market!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great staff, beautiful hotel, close to old market, wonderful breakfast... it really is everything we were looking for! Did I mention free happy hour?
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, nice hotel. We enjoyed the evening reception and the cook to order breakfast. The hotel is located in a great spot for doing things in the Old Market. We chose this hotel because we could walk to all the events we attended from it.
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha Neb

No toilet!!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Checked in with 3 little girls all under the age of 12, They were so excited about our stay there. Girls ran up stairs to change into swimming suits and off they went swimming, We returned to the room after hours of swimming and dinner to a toilet that wouldnt flush, I went downstairs to look for some assistance now mind you it was a little late around 11 PM,I couldn't see anyone there at first but did see a woman walk from the other end of the hotel I asked if she worked there she said she did I told her that I have three little girls and that my toilet was not working she apologized and said she couldn't do anything right now that it was too late and that maybe in the morning she could get somebody up there to possibly fix it I said so what am I supposed to be doing with three little girls when they have to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night she said you can bring them back to main level and use bathroom down here, I looked at her and said just give me a plunger and I'll do it myself because there's no way I'm going to be dragging three girls to the bathroom at night ( we are on 5th floor), she looked at me and apologized and said there was nothing that they could do at that hour of the night. I was so upset do to the fact that one of the girls were sick in the night and no TOILET!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Old Market location.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great staff. Frederick was amazing taking care of all the guests! Would definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rural Iowa

Good hotel in downtown Omaha

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: free happy hour and cooked to order breakfast was very good.
Cons: Parking costs $12/day or $18 for valet
Excellent location for shopping and dining in the Old Market. Also close to the Century Link Center. Close to the airport and casinos too.