Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Great location/needs updating

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Upgrading the internet and rooms to accommodate current technology , had a musty smell but not horrible! Very dated!
Location: Location in old market is the place to be
Location is the only reason this hotel can hold the Name(Embassy Suites). Not up to th standards of this Company! That being said, the staff was very nice and professional! Not very clean, technology wise it is stuck in the 80's! With all the new competition in the area this hotel will not last without a complete makeover!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice...across the street from Downtown

Posted May 12, 2016
Very spacious and great location. Walking distance to restaurants and shopping in downtown Omaha.
5 out of 5
by William from Grand Island

Perfect hotel with lots to do downtown.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Embassy Suites while in town for a concert. It was a great location. Very good price to provide privacy for wife and I and give son his own room. Happy Hour was a nice bonus, great free breakfast, relaxing and clean pool and exercise facilities. Great location in Old Market. Parking was easy, getting questions answered was easy. Shuttle service took us to concert venue and back so we didn't have to take our car out or worry about parking. Picked us up after the show so we barely spent 10 minutes in traffic.
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joe from Hastings

Great stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great stay but if I pay that much wifi should be included with the room fee not be charged extra
5 out of 5
by Karen from Lake Elmo, MN

Affordable luxury

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious suite with dining area, separate bedroom, large bathroom, lots of amenities. Free welcome party and happy hour snacks and drinks. In room dining was affordable and fast. Free cook-to-order breakfast with spacious dining area offered enough choices. Beds were very comfortable and no outside noise. Would definitely stay at Embassy Suites again.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra from Shorewood

Convenient to Old Town/Downtown

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were doing college visits, so it was a perfect one-night stop; walking distance to dining and shopping, very nice breakfast buffet, and evening cocktail hour.
3 out of 5
by Renee from Lincoln, NE

Great location~ nice room~ not a good breakfast

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, nice room, bad experience with breakfast! Love the view and downtown entertainment, unfortunately the breakfast wasn't so good! Found a hair in my gravy! Yuck! Since I prepaid for room on hotel.com all they were able to do is give me free parking!
5 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels