Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha Nebraska

Usually a good place to stay...

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Overall, a decent place. Check in was good, and the manager was very helpful. When we extended our stay, however, another woman helped us. We booked through Expedia, and paid in full online. When we tried to get our keys renewed, we were told we had to cancel our reservation. The woman who identified herself as a manager, who was not, proceeded to charge us more than $500 dollars more than the initial $720 we had already paid... that being said, we escalated the issue to the actual manager, and are currently waiting for a resolution. I am a contractor for the DOD and will never refer this place to anyone! Besides the actual manager, this hotel could use a new staff that treats their guests with respect and a professional attitude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha ne

Not please

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I got accused of having a pet in my room which i do not own one and then i a rude lady put me out of the the manager christine did not do anything to help the situation her employee was very rude and disrespectful they refused to give my back my deposit on top of that I stay there about 20 days there was no house keeping and I had to clean my own room since there was no house keeping.. There was only two nice lady one black lady and one chinese lady.... Christine has very poor manager skills and district office did not even give me call back after they told me the would I will never stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: it was clean,very clean
brought family down from california to see the mother and grandmother who is in hospice.we wanted to make them as comfortable as possible and we found extended stay america,they gave us comfort with a 5 star reating and didnt break the bank
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is great to know you and your family found comfort staying at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to write home about

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Good location.
I only stayed one night and am pretty glad that was the case. For an extended stay hotel, the room was set up horribly. The TV was placed so it couldn't be easily seen from either couch. The On-the-go breakfast was weak at best. When I did finally check in the staff was fine. However, I had called and gone there to see about an early check in, but the front desk was unattended for up to a half hour. Not sure what a person would have done if they really needed someone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, easy access.

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Affordable for the week, easy access, gave us the use of their conference room for a family reunion. Much appreciative of this amenity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to see you favored our affordable rates and convenient location. I am also pleased at your satisfaction at receiving the conference room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Zach

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Smelled like stale smoke

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: provide clean towels to the rooms on a daily basis - reduced maid service but better than NONE!
Location: Came to town for a wedding.
The hallways smelled like stale smoke. We were right by the elevator on the ground floor so it was rather loud throughout the night. They had remodeled some of the rooms, but we were not in one of the newly remodeled room so bedding was old. You had to specifically ask for the kitchen appliances and dishes that come "standard" with the room, so not very convenient. You don't get maid service unless you stay more than 7 days. In order to get fresh towels, you need to take your wet ones to the office. Disappointing for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by gary from raleigh

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 nite - for Olympic trials -- need to update workout area/tv
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that our work out room was not to your standards. Please note we will be undergoing a remodel at the end of 2016, those upgrades you are looking for will be available soon. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were extremely firm, it was like sleeping on a board.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that our beds were not to your liking and I will forward your feedback to our corporate office. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.