Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Disappointing at Best

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Can tell a renovation was done. It was a nice try to update.
Cons: Pay attention to details. Cleanliness needs to be priority.
Location: Location was good for what we needed. Close to restaurants and access to main roads to get to where we needed.
Upon check in,the staff was not overly friendly and did not make small talk during the check in process that made it awkward. After entering the assigned room, looking for the remote for the TV I found syringes, which was not a pleasant find. Immediately made our experience bad. We were moved to another room, but I do not plan to ever go back to stay again. Unfortunate situation for a first time experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room for its price

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was clean so that's always a plus. Good sized room for single person.. I got the one queen bed suite which didn't come with seperate sitting area which I expected but it had a little nice kitchen area so overall I was satisfied. Can't beat 99 bucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Do not expect any housekeeping at this hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
We checked in on a Thursday thru Expedia & extended our stay thru the hotel--checking out on Tuesday. We had no housekeeping the entire time. When asked about our experience at the front desk at checkout--I was told they do no housekeeping on weekends. Then, I was told it was because we had a dog (never left alone in the room). Trash was already there at check-in & under the bed was loaded. If you like a dirty room--stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Your Hawthorn Team, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa Gorman, Thank you for your previous GREAT review FOR THIS SAME STAY dated March 23 stating "CHECK-IN great staff, lobby, & quick; ROOM-clean bathroom, clean, nice bed; LOCATION-easy parking. I'm perplexed as why you would mention in this review that "trash was already there at check-in & under the bed was loaded..." That totally contradicts your review here on Expedia dated March 23. As I informed you at check out we do not do any housekeeping on the weekends unless it is requested. We would have been happy to service your room had you informed us of the issue before checkout. Your Hawthorn Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

A bit older hotel but overall is decent place.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Business stay. Breakfast had a good variety. Staff was friendly. Check in was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Champion of the "Thin Wall" Hotels

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient
Cons: Furniture is badly worn
Location: Very religious neighborhood.
Great if you want to hear your neighbors on both sides, but if not, bring your ear plugs.
5 out of 5
by John

Great Value!

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent room, great rate - perfect for the quick trip I made for a funeral. Great location, quiet room.
5 out of 5
by Ebone

Great Experience

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Beds comfy and very clean and quiet. Loved the quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Needs softer TP & Kleenex. They are like sandpaper!! Great breakfast. Bed comfortable. Needed replacement of dishes. Appeared some had been broken. Only small glasses.