Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: location was perfect
Cons: breakfast buffet was exspensive
Location: Shopping was within walking distance with a great outdoor mall
Hotel stay was fantastic, Rooms were clean and well maintained. I had a problem with the in room coffee pot. I left a note for the cleaning staff and they replaced if with apologies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Lisa W, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to leave such an excellent rating of your stay as well as leaving comments for other travelers. I am so happy to hear that our staff was able to take care of your guest room amenities and that you found your room clean and in good condition. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Lisa W. GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Shower

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Probably the better choice for west Omaha but main complaint is a terribly weak water pressure shower and heavy metal bathroom doors
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Goopipi, I want to thank you for recently staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West, as well as taking the time to complete an on-line survey rating your level of satisfaction with our hotel. I want you to know my staff and I take these surveys, as well as your comments, very seriously. They help us consistently identify ways we can serve our guests better each and every day. Our job at the Hilton Garden Inn Omaha West is to provide great accommodations, warm service, and everything in between. That being said, I would like to apologize for the water pressure issue you experienced during your stay. I have forwarded your survey to our Chief Engineer so that the issue may be resolved. Once again, thank you so much for staying with us, and for your time today. If I can be of any assistance, now or in the future, please let me know. Sincerely, Lisa W. GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Falls,Ia

Nice hotel with great dining

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness,breakfast,the restraunt . I had a great Cobb salad that night.
Cons: I needed a Handicapped room none were available. Had very hard time using the bathrooms since there was no handles to grab on it was difficult for a h
Location: Great location. Nearby shopping center..I needed shoes quickly I went to the nearby DWS shoe store to pick up dress shoes for the funeral.
I needed a Handicapped room none were available. Had very hard time using the bathrooms since there was no handles to grab on it was difficult for a handicapped person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I'm happy to hear that you found the restaurant to your satisfaction and that the location was convenient. I'm sorry that we were unable to provide you with the room type that you needed. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in Omaha. Sincerely, Lisa, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bettendorf, Iowa

The front desk staff were terrific.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Patricia and Dana were most helpful and accommodating in making changes to the room requests we made. They also worked very hard to arrange for the transportation between the hotel and different venues for our son’s wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Lisa, GM, Hotel Management
Dear mark, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that Patricia and Dana were so helpful. I hope you had an excellent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Good hotel on the west side of town. A few restaurants close by Comfy bed and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by LW, Hotel Management
Dear HGI Omaha West Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with your stay. I am happy to hear that you found the hotel staff friendly and that you got a good nights sleep. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Lisa, GM
4 out of 5
by Judy

.

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
.
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
There was a complaint about noise, by my 3 year old, at 8:00 p.m. because he was jumping in our room. We were asked to switch rooms. Staff was really nice about it, but still pretty annoying.
5 out of 5
by Lois

Wedding/family gathering spot

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful
5 out of 5
by william

Never fails to impress

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
All was good. Had trouble with TV remote, but was fixed promptly. Very nice bar area & patio