Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice, clean hotel. Friendly helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone staying in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US omaha airport holiday inn

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel was nice however the mattress was awful and the shower was extremely weak due to no pressure. When the element to switch from Tub to shower was pulled, water continued to come out for a tub. Should have informed staff but didn't notice the mattress until we were already sleeping On it and it was too late to call and switch. Then when we were ready to take showers in the AM we noticed the water problem. Told the morning front desk and they apologized but it was unfortunate. Staff should do weekly checks. Front desk said they were getting ready to replace mattresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Public Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your input is very important in helping us maintain our high level of standard that we strive to provide to all guest. We immediately sent our engineers to your room to repair the faucet upon learning of it's need for attention as well as the mattress. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, MN

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: We chose this hotel for the waterpark facility. The kids were a little intimidated at first by the big buckets of water splashing down (I think one of them was about a 40 gallon bucket), but eventually they got used to it and had lots of fun.
Cons: Overall everything about this hotel was excellent - with one exception. The bed mattress dipped down and was not firm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames IA.

close to old market shops

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Picked this hotel due to location. It's only a few blocks from old market shops and restaurants.
Nice friendly staff. Also nice restaurant there with good burgers and breakfast. Kids 12 and younger eat free with adult meal purchase. If your looking for a water park hotel close to old market this is it. but don't expect a great waterpark. It's decent enough... the kids had fun on the big waterside. must be 48" tall. Also big pool and staff did a great job keeping kids out of the hot tub so adults could relax during busiest part of afternoon /evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Public Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the kids had fun at our water park. Please do visit us again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
We stayed at this hotel with out of town friends. It's a great hotel with access to many nearby things to do and places to eat. The rooms are very spacious, and it was nice to have two king beds. The kids loved the pool and water park. We'll definitely consider this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Great location downtown
Nice hotel but in my room the carpet had stains looked like someone spilled something red would have been nice if they cleaned the carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa City

Location near CenturyLink Center & Ameritrade Park

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location for CenturyLink Center or TD Ameritrade park events. Close to airport. Room was very nice & clean. Courtesy shuttle driver was great and very helpful. I found the bed comfortable if a little cushy, it was much too cushy for my wife who got up with a back ache. No breakfast or lobby coffee included. The little one cup brewer in room made the usual awful coffee. There is a coffee bar in lobby where you can buy a cup of decent coffee. Breakfast in restaurant looked expensive for what you would get. We went elsewhere. Young kids would probably love the in house water park.
4 out of 5
by Mitch from iows

good for kids

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location in a very walkable city. Excellent and very helpful staff, from front desk to housekeeping to van drivers.
4 out of 5
by Edward from Nashville, TN

Holiday Inn was nice

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine.