Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha

Clean

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We loved the spray area, pool and hot tub! Wish there had been free breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The beds had major dips in them that could be seen when you walked in the door. The beds were also on a cheaply made 2x4 frame.The towels were like sandpaper. The bath run would not drain. No basket for coffee maker and half the stuff didn't work in the so called water park. It only has one slide for adults, a little kiddie play area, hot tub and small pool. The food at the attached restaurant was cold and under cooked. The also don't provide room service likeep they advertise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Public Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Thanks to guests like yourself, we have the opportunity to give attention to our beds, as well as our room amenities. In addition, serving quality product is of utmost importance to us and we are using your review as a training tool for our restaurant staff. We promise that we will address all that you endured. It is our hope we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence, and we can host you again in the near future. Again, thank you for your valued input.
1 out of 5
by sj from omaha, holiday inn

steer clear

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
waited outside to get in, had to call a number, then in the lobby a couple of white cops bust a couple of African Americans in the lobby. ugly scene. ugly service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear SJ, We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not our normal standard. This situation was out of our control as the people that were arrested ran from another hotel into our lobby. For the protection and safety of OUR guests, authorities were required to resolve the matter. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was really nice except my room was ready late. I had asked for early check in but my room was still not ready at check in time. We did get to swim which is what we wanted to do but would have been nice to move into the room before the swim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are saddened that late check-outs hindered housekeeping's ability to have your room ready and available at your check-in time. We are happy that you were able to swim in the interim, but extend our apologies for the inconvenience you endured. It is our hope that you will choose to stay with us again and have a flawless stay.
5 out of 5
by Kim

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our property! Please visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Please do visit us again.
2 out of 5
by Amanda from Lees Summit

loud and yuck

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very noisy at night. We stay here because our kids liked the pool play area on previous visits. However, the pool area was flooded this time. I don't think the water could possibly be properly sanitized. The lobby bathrooms were also disgusting. We've made this our annual hotel for Omaha zoo trips, but we will not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your visit with us. We are happy that you have chosen us for you past trips to our wonderful zoo. We have notified house keeping and management about the issues you had. Please visit again next year to see our improvements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels