Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Truck stop motel basically, bed was comfortable though. Only reason I rate this so high
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Cons: Up to date TV's
Friendly staff, liked DVD library. Comfortable room. A little dated.
4 out of 5
by Wally Wanderer

Good Motel for the Money

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Orbitz
Rooms recently redecorated, but beds and bedding very worn and uncomfortable. Room was clean and everything worked. Staff very friendly and helpful. Low full shower heads mean you have to take twice as long to shower and rinse off, so is there really any water savings? Fridge, microwave, HBO, DVD player with movies in the office nice perks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Dale from Iowa

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Not a place I will return to. Tar in the carpet, dead bugs on the floor. Dirty blanket on the bed.
1 out of 5
by marcia from las vegas

checked in and out within 30minutes

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
We felt our safety was at risk.Felt we would wake up in morning and our car would be gone. Men were hanging over railing from second floor ,drinking and carrying on.found out later they were truck driving school students. We want our money back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Crosse, WI

You get less than you pay for!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had a non-smoking room that clearly had been smoked in. The room had the stench of ???? The carpets were stained. The room's lamps and all other appliances were unplugged. The bed skirts were almost pulled off, and the bed spreads were questionably clean. The bathroom's vent fan did not operate. There was food left in the microwave. The toilet seat was loose. There was grime in the corners and crevices. The water temperature during my shower varied a lot. The towels appeared clean, and the sheets appeared clean. These were the only acceptable conditions. It was easily and quickly accessible to the interstate. I have stayed in motels for less money that were at least clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, Texas

Clean Motel at a Reasonable Price

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The motel was clean. I had a comfortable bed, a good television set, a hot shower, and an air conditioner that worked well. There was hot coffee.
Cons: The check-in was slow. After Expedia finally sent the reservation information, the desk clerks could not find the paperwork.
Location: Although the motel was close to Interstate 80, it was still a long drive to the College World Series at TD Ameritrade Park-about 17 miles.
The motel was clean and affordable. It is a long way from downtown (about 15 miles). The only problem was that Expedia failed to send my reservation information to the motel management. I had to contact Expedia over the telephone-something that the motel management should have done for me. After my reservation information arrived, there were no other major problems.
1 out of 5
by baseball dad from Utah

will never go again

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was really bad. The staff did their best I guess, given the busy week we stayed, but the hotel was just in bad shape. The non smoking room we were finally given smelled like smoke every time we returned. Room cleanliness was very bad as well. I had typed a much more complete review detailing everything but it was not accepted. Long story short we will not be back.
1 out of 5
by baseball dad from Utah

Never again

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
For full disclosure I will say we stayed here during the College World Series combined with a youth slump buster tournament so there were no rooms anywhere. When we showed up on Wed at 3:45 there were no rooms available. The hotel has an agreement with Werner Trucking and had overbooked the rooms. After waiting for almost 2 hours we still had no room. We were finally able to get keys to a room but were unable to get into it until 10:30 that night. It was a non smoking room but reeked of cigarette smoke. I ended up driving to Walmart to get febreeze. The ritual became me going into the hotel room and spraying it with febreeze because every time we left we returned to cigarette odor. The beds were terrible as were the pillows. The floors were very very dirty. We even found a used tampon on the floor under the edge of one of the beds...disgusting... It was nice to have a big fridge and microwave and the staff did try to help us when requested but the facility is just bad. I would recommend finding somewhere else to stay. Last year we stayed at a Motel 8 for a little less than this one and it was much better. Our stay was so bad I tried to cancel a couple of times but there just were no rooms available in the area at any price. We will never return to this hotel.