Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We were there right at check in but our room wasn't ready, they gave us a great deal on two rooms instead of the two bedroom suite we had booked. The pool and hot tub and fitness center were wonderful, had the door open to outside at the pool, that was strange because basically anyone could walk in. We actually left the pool area because there were a couple men kept going in and out of the bathroom. Breakfast was good, wish there was biscuits and gravy, but oh well. Overall we loved our stay and the staff went out of their way to help us!! Will go back!! 👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review of your experience! We are quite pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. We appreciate your honest feedback on your stay, both positive and negative, as this feedback helps us to continually improve the guest experience. It is wonderful to know that you found the staff service to be welcoming and helpful, as we take great pride in our guest services. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Omaha!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, but some housekeeping issues

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A very efficient staff, with the possible exception of housekeeping. On checkin, we noted a used bath towel hanging in the bathroom; also, two nearly-spent toilet-tissue rolls without a spare available. When our room was serviced, coffee was not replenished. Our overall experience was positive, however: fitness center well appointed and clean; front desk cordial and responsive; breakfast service, outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit, and we are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and will strive to make your future stays five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly & efficient. Complimentary breakfast was very good with many choices and hot coffee! Spa, pool and workout room all very well maintained and clean! Our room was quite comfortable and clean. Creighton University is one mile away and the hotel provides a complementary shuttle to this and other nearby locations with a 30 minute notice for scheduling purpose. Price point was reasonable. We highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lorelie, Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Omaha Downtown! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, great staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Clean, great bed and pillows, very professional staff. Appreciated the easy free parking, and especially the free shuttle service around the area! It was great to get a ride to a convention, then picked up and taken to a restaurant, then picked up for a ride back. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to know that the service you received while staying at our property really stood out to you, and appreciate that you wanted to highlight it in a review. Thanks for sharing that you were pleased with your clean and comfortable room accommodations. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to make your next stay five stars.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Convenient, clean and friendly

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Free shuttle to our concert.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Amy, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. Please come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by Lawrence

Great place for a birthday weekend

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The only bad thing was breakfast on New Years Day was crowded with crying babies and there was no food available so we had to leave hungry. We understood it was probably because of the holiday and would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing details from your stay as that give us opportunities for improvement. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality and consistent level of service for all our guests and I have shared your notes with our team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again!
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Very decent but kinda pricey

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Home wood is a good retreat that has a separate bedroom with a pullout for kids. That part was great, the non locking bedroom door was no good! Idk how parents can stay with kids with two queens? Breakfast was good overall! Really nice pool area. Bed was comfy, Nice stay overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staycation and anniversary celebration stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
We couldn't of picked a better place to stay for our 10th anniversary staycation. The staff was friendly and despite the snow conditions, we still were able to use their free shuttle services to go around town. The best part was the surprise bottle of wine and card they left in our room for us. Thank you again for an amazing stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown omaha

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and location good.
Cons: Hot tub.
We planned a ''staycation" and were really looking forward to the hot tub. Unfortunately, the hot tub was out of order. The front desk staff at check in was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels