Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great stay! One of the only places we could find for our family of 5. They had free parking and breakfast and it was in a great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We are a perfect location for larger families or travelers looking for privacy between the bedroom and the living area, so thank you for taking the time to share. Hope to see you back sometime soon! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Staff very nice. Did have to wait for rooms to be cleaned because they were busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly do our best to clean the rooms while our guests are out and about, but if you have a specific time that works better for you, don't hesitate to let the front desk know so we can plan accordingly! Sincerely, Matt Noonan, Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, much appreciated! Hope that we will see you back sometime in the future! Sincerely, Jason Smith, GM
5 out of 5
by Mark from Ankeny, IA

Great hotel for families

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and the staff was very attentive. The phone in the master bedroom didn't work but the one in the kitchen did so it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review, much appreciated! While I'm disappointed one of your phones didn't work, I'm happy to see that it didn't make an impact in your experience and I thank you again for choosing our hotel! Sincerely, Jason Smith, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to bad, but met our needs

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, and the staff seemed very friendly at check-in. The rooms were spacious and the kitchenette was perfect. The first day we had great housekeeping, but the second night it went downhill fast as we woke up to water running into the floor from the backed up drain in the sink off the master bedroom. A huge mess! Assistance was called for, but never came. After 20-25 minutes I headed down to the front desk. I couldn't believe there wasn't a rush to stop running water! We were given a different room and compted for that night, but it was frustrating especially being the day of our son's wedding. Then housekeeping never showed up that day and we had to ask for new towels, to Whig they responded with less towels than we needed. So, although the hotel was very nice and several staff members very friendly, the bad stuff definitely left a bad taste in our mouth for this hotel. The location was in a deserted part of town so one had to drive 10-15 minutes for gas, dining, or grocery. It looks like they are doing revitalization work on that part, so it may improve. The Holiday Inn next door had a water slide and the Hampton Inn that shared the driveway was nice, too. It wasn't a scart part of town, just a bit vacant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your detailed feedback, much appreciated. I was informed of the issues during your stay and we have since already improved on processes in place to ensure timely action and some of these issue never happen to another guest. I am happy to see that you did enjoy your overall stay and we would be pleased to see you back sometime in the future. Sincerely, Jason Smith, GM
5 out of 5
by Robert from Sioux City

Relaxing get away!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel same great. Very cheerful and friendly staff. The only downfall is the limited availability of off street parking that they offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review, glad to see that your stay and specifically our staff were excellent during your encounters. We are challenged with less parking spots than we would hope for, however our front desk staff is very knowledgable and creative in providing options should you ever run into an issue, don't hesitate to just park in the driveway and pop in for some quick advice. Thank you again for the business, hope to see you sometime soon! Regards, Jason Smith, GM
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel! Glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us, hopefully we can accommodate again sometime soon! Sincerely, Jason Smith, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Rick

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! If you have any additional feedback, you know where to find us - thank you again for choosing our hotel! Sincerely, Jason Smith, GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Bad customer survice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel, but very disappointed to see that you were not satisfied with the customer service that you received during your stay. We do our absolute best to anticipate and respond to our guest's needs and I am sorry that this appears was not your case during your stay. I do hope that you allow us the opportunity to provide you with an improved stay in the future as I am confident that we are capable if delivering such an experience! Sincerely, Jason Smith, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mariah

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the 5 star review, glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! You know where to find us when you need a hotel in downtown Omaha, hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Jason Smith, GM