Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great stay!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly & efficient. Complimentary breakfast was very good with many choices and hot coffee! Spa, pool and workout room all very well maintained and clean! Our room was quite comfortable and clean. Creighton University is one mile away and the hotel provides a complementary shuttle to this and other nearby locations with a 30 minute notice for scheduling purpose. Price point was reasonable. We highly recommend!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lorelie, Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Omaha Downtown! We really appreciate guest feedback and you mentioned all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff, that provide such well-maintained guest rooms and common areas, along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us! We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, great staff

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Clean, great bed and pillows, very professional staff. Appreciated the easy free parking, and especially the free shuttle service around the area! It was great to get a ride to a convention, then picked up and taken to a restaurant, then picked up for a ride back. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to know that the service you received while staying at our property really stood out to you, and appreciate that you wanted to highlight it in a review. Thanks for sharing that you were pleased with your clean and comfortable room accommodations. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to make your next stay five stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown omaha

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Room was spacious and location good.
Cons: Hot tub.
We planned a ''staycation" and were really looking forward to the hot tub. Unfortunately, the hot tub was out of order. The front desk staff at check in was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for family

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We had two families with little kids meeting at this hotel from out of town. They accommodated both an early check-in and late check-out. They also put us next door to each other so we were able to go back and forth. Very accommodating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel was in a great location, and easy to park. Easy check in and check out. No noise, very quiet hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the excellent review! Glad to see that our accommodations worked out great and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Until next time! Sincerely, Nick Fischioni, GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel! Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and if there is anything we can do better during your stay, please don't hesitate to reach out to the front desk and we will do absolutely everything we can to ensure you are 100% satisfied with your stay! Sincerely, Nick Fischioni, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
A great stay for our Mother and Sons' road trip! Easy access to all the fun Omaha has to offer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel for a stop on your fun trip! Glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us, hope to see you back again sometime soon! Sincerely, Nick Fischioni, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very clean, lovely little place. The area lacks the liveliness. Seemed like a lot of nearby venues but during my stay all was dead. Nearby food is okay, not amazing by any means.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your feedback. Glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that we will see you back again in the future. Sincerely, Nick Fischioni, GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great overall experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a perfect fit for outbreaks weekend getaway. Affordable and lots of room with easy access to downtown via the free shuttle that will take you and pick you up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your feedback! Glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service, hope that we will see you back again in the future! Sincerely, Nick Fischioni, GM