Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from juniata, ne

Wonderful Art Deco hotel close to everything!

Posted May 17, 2017
We really enjoy this hotel. From the valet parking, to the friendly front desk staff, it is worth the stay! It is directly across from the Orpheum Theater, within easy waking distance to Old Market and the Holland Center. There is also a shuttle that will take you within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. There is a grab and go breakfast with wonderful small batch donuts. My only complaint this stay is that there was a pile of laundry and a champagne bucket in the hallway that weren't cleared while we were there. Otherwise it was an amazing stay as usual!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

decent hotel but pricy

Posted May 14, 2017
This is a nice hotel but not what I expected for the price point. By the time you paid both for parking and taxes you were up to$200 a night. The restaurant was under construction so there was limited breakfast options. They offered you a free cocktail that was not that good. Our bathroom light kept shorting out. Nice shower but the soap dish was dangling from the wall. This place is trying to be elegant but they are not there yet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location, good looking update

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Service was good.
Cons: quality of finishing; leaks in bathroom are causing damage; many items not working or falling apart in suites
Location: Old Market is great
Quality of updates are questionable though. We have stayed here twice. Big rooms, but showers all leak; taps on sink not properly secured; some doors do not close or open; Quality of updates questionable but looks nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Guest Service

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The moment my husband and I walked into the hotel, we were dismissed and felt no warm welcome. We also had to park 3 blocks down due to their parking lot not being able to accommodate a truck. The shuttle service was horrible and it felt like you had to knkw which employee was on shuttle duty to figure out if you call ahead or jump in at the last second. Overall, the room was great and spacious but the employees were dismissive and unconcerned with me as a guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls

Great downtown Omaha hotel.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Amenities, free shuttle service, valet parking, the staff.
Cons: Nothing at this time, the restaurant once completed will make this a 5 star hotel in the heart of Omaha.
Location: Old Market, Century Link Center, TD Ameritrade Stadium, several shops, restaurants and bars all near by. Orpheum theater is right across the street.
Our stay at the Hotel Deco XV was beyond our expectations. The staff in particular, Tony, Leslie, and Alex, made our stay one we will not forget, and when we return to Omaha we will be sure to stay with them again. It is a first rate hotel in the heart of downtown Omaha, and if anyone ever needs a suggestion on where to stay I will be sure to mention this establishment first. We will be going back as soon as they complete the renovations on their restaurant and I will append to this review, but if you are looking for a beautiful place in downtown Omaha, this is the place you should look into.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Springfield

cool hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Convenience
The hotel was very close to the cool bars and restaurants downtown. Right next door to the Hidden Rabbit bar which was one of the most unique bars we've ever been. The hotel itself was very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in historic district

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Location: We're birders who came to see the sandhill cranes near Kearney but starting with a day in Omaha was a great beginning.
Hotel Deco XV is a beautiful art deco hotel in Omaha's delightful historic district. The staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel within walking distances of numerous restaurants, galleries, and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Check In

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Upon checkin had to call Expedia. No valet; had to park across street and feed a meter and get up next am and feed it by 6 am and still got a $50 plus ticket! Checkin person not welcoming; some of other staff just appeared sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: More towel racks in the bathroom, shelf in the shower. "Grab n go" breakfast lacked protein.
Great room - huge comfortable beds, very attractively decorated. Perfect downtown location with valet parking. Lobby, bar area were beautiful, enjoyed the happy hr jazz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Old Market downtown

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel was clean! The staff was friendly and helpful! Enjoyed a cocktail upon check-in! Delicious made from scratch donuts and freshly brewed coffee for breakfast.