Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
This hotel was expensive and no nicer than lower priced options. The breakfast was a joke. There were no plates and a very limited amount of options...nothing hot. Also you are basically forced into their $20 a night valet parking. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sioux city

Fabulous room - very convenient -

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Shower is fantastic! All in all a great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ne

Unique! Very attentive hotel staff!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The look. The staff. The location.
Cons: Needs a little love, paint touch-ups, etc.
Staff gave us coupons for activities we planned for the weekend. The 24-hour shuttle service was convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This is a great hotel if you are going to the Omaha area. My friends and I love to drive up there, stay the night and then enjoy all the great shopping this town has to offer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel within walking distance of Old Market.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Room size, old time feel, great friendly staff.
Cons: Could add some history of the hotel in the room. Room needed some ninor repairs such as broken knob in shower. Furniture was not very comfortable.
Location: Location was right near Old Market for shopping and eating.
We arrive about 3:30 pm and learned our car would be parked by the valet. Parking was $20 per day but right in the hotel. Turns out the hotel was a 1929 office building that had its own parking garage. After being converted to a hotel it went through a few owners until the present one. They kept the 1929 charm but made conveniences modern. The service was excellent and the room was very large. Old Market was only two blocks away for great dining. Turns out for an overnight stay we could have park in public parking for less but the valet was a nice touch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Clean
Location: Good location
no glasses in the bathroom. Very small soap dish in the shower., no shelf for shampoo etc. I called for our luggage to be taken down when we checked out they never came. Morning breakfast very, very minimal.. evening cocktail one premade drink. A jolly roger very sweet. Hotel bar very small not inviting. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great location, very clean, the 3 mile radius free shuttle was also great
Cons: Staff needs training on how to handle people
The 4:00 check is inconvenient, Valet key storage was locked and staff was not able to retrieve the keys for an hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location was great & staff was awesome! Highly recommend
Cons: Nothing, everything was great! Wish we had more time to stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location!!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Right across from the Orpheum Theater. Within walking distance of several restaurants and shopping including the Old Market and Midtown Crossing.
Rooms were nice. Staff was great. Location, location, location!! This area was perfect for so many things in this part of Omaha
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Show stopping hotel, paused for renovations.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Size of the rooms. Friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel restaurant and bar are closed for renovations and the bar in the hotel lobby is pitifully stocked.
Location: Easy trip to/from the airport. Perfect location for walking to all the wonderful shops and places to eat in Old Marekt.
The staff is fantastic. The authentic vibe of this historically designated location is wonderful. Rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The showers are incredible. It's located next to the theatre and walking distance to all the cool shops & reataurants in Old Market.