Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Absolutely amazing hotel!! The decor was beautiful and the coffee is to die for...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Gorgeous room. Definitely a luxury hotel. So worth the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for theatre and Old Market

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and friendly staff
Location: Old Market - Orpheum Theatre
My daughter and I went to Omaha for a one night mini vacation and stayed at the Deco Hotel. We were totally impressed with the entire staff as they were extremely accommodating, friendly and so very helpful. The hotel rooms were very spacious, contemporary and comfortable. For us it was very nice to have the hotel car available to drive us to dinner and pick us up afterwards. I had not stayed at this hotel before but will definitely make a reservation for my next stay in Omaha......loved all the staff. They could teach a class in customer service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hoetl !!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel is walking distance to Old Market Staff was above and beyond helpful. Was raining the night we stayed and they gave us an umbrella and a ride down to old market The main lobby ? Wow !! Art Deco throughout the hotel and room was crazy cool All Art Deco A+ stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was amazing! The staff was great. The rooms were unbelievably nice. Staff was willing to do anything for guests. Only thing was the alcohol in the rooms were already opened and I was afraid I was going to get charged for them. I don't think I did though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by TJ Foster, Hotel Management
Hi Steph! Thank you for your review. My apologies for the alcohol. I'll double check to ensure you weren't charged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

For the Price, it is awesome! Downtown Omaha

Posted Aug 3, 2016
This Hotel 1st Class. The Staff is very friendly. The food is excellent. Also, quick to park and get out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Nebraska

Meh

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here for one night to celebrate a life event in Omaha. Staff was very nice and helpful. We liked the fact that this was a refurbished old building. Our "like" of it ended there. This is a personal preference but the decor is gaudy beyond belief. Not Art Deco. The lobby was described by my husband as something Hugh Hefner would have had in the early 70s. Everything is silver and black with terribly ugly wallpaper. The lobby bathroom wallpaper is silver with purple velvet dogs on it. If that's not bad enough people have started carving their names in the dogs. The temperature control in our room didn't work (kept flashing battery low), there's no coffee maker of any sort in the room, the ihome radio doesn't fit newer versions of iPhones. This is small, but, the shower has no where for you to put soap, shampoo, razors, etc so you just have to set them on the floor (yuck). I took a shower at 11:30 pm (not peak showering time) and the water was lukewarm at best. They say they have Mercedes Benz car service within 3 miles of the hotel but we got a beat up ford van. For $200 for one night, and considering how they sell themselves, this was not worth it. Not luxury. Since it doesn't have a historic vibe on the interior it's not with the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Good and reasonably priced

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Although our first impression wasn't positive (a VERY aggressive shuttle driver from the airport), the rest of our stay was quite enjoyable. The room was HUGE and the body jets in the shower were really nice. They also provided a good crib for our baby to sleep in. We would return to this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
The rooms are modern and beautiful but did not have any coffee machine, craved for a cup of coffee in the morning to wake me up. The shower door would not seal shut so water was pouring out the door and made the bathroom floor messy. Had to put down tons of towel to soak up the water.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Sacramento, Ca

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel's carpet in the elevator was extremely dirty. The room was fantastic. I am a bit UPSET due to being CHARGED TWICE. Once when I booked it, then when I checked out I was charged again. Also, they weren't able to give me a receipt at checkout because I booked through Hotel.com. Had I received a receipt I would have been able to dispute it then. Other than that, the staff member (Shavonne) was very friendly.