Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Great for the price. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, hotel was clean and grounds kept up. Could use some updating but for the price I'm not complaining! They also have no pet fees which most places are 25-50.00 per pet plus a nonrefundable deposit. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Anonymous: Thank you so much for the great review! I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with the staff. We pride ourselves on how we treat our guests and it is nice to hear when we have succeeded. I hope that you once again find your way to La Quinta Omaha-Southwest. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Very happy here

Posted Apr 11, 2018
I love LQ. They’re very consistent in providing everything I want in a comfortable place to stay: clean rooms, friendly staff, WiFi, breakfast, and they’re 100% pet-friendly. This Omaha location is everything I wanted it to be, PLUS it’s right across from the Tired Texan BBQ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Jeff: Thank you so much for your great review! It is always a joy to hear when we have reached our goals in guest services. We hope that you choose to stay with us again during your future travel needs. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Need new mattresses

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Good stay, but beds not comfortable and a good nights sleep is what we were there for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Ed: Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property. I am very sorry that you were not happy with our beds. We do have pillow top mattresses in each room and care very deeply about the quality of sleep our guests are able to get. I sincerely hope that you are more satisfied with your future stays. Thank you, Tonya J
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit, mi

Falling apart

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The light in the bathroom had no cover on it. The cover for the fan in the bathroom was put on in a way that in multiple spots could see everything. Did not feel safe there at all. Wish I had taken photos of everything. Was no where close to what I had expected. Left this place almost two wow hours after check in. I’d feel safer in my car at night than staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Sir/Ma'am: I want to start by thanking you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. This is definitely not the experience that we want you to have. I have let my housekeeping and maintenance teams know to look for the issues that you pointed out when they are in the rooms. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our operations. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair or bit above

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel needs maintenance. Location good. Heat/ air back and forth never comfortable. Beds definitely bed replaced. Most Staff decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Kari/Scott: Thank you for taking your time to review our property. We have been working hard to make improvements and it is through feedback from guests such as yourself that we can evaluate what we are doing and what improvements still need to be made. I hope that you consider staying with us again on your future travels so that we can share our progress with you. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
5 out of 5
by Eddie

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Easy check in and quick. Had a king room very clean. No noise could be heard from two busy intersection it’s located at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Eddie: Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have been working very hard to make improvements in our hotel and it is nice to know when we have succeeded. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
4 out of 5
by terry

nice place, nothing fancy

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
nothing fancy, no microwave or refer in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Terry: Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do have rooms that have a microwave and refrigerator and we are working on getting even more rooms set up that way. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
4 out of 5
by Todd

Clean, comfortable affordable hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean comfortable hotel. It did the job. The only issue was trying to find it because it is on a frontage street. It is easy to get on and off the freeway though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Todd: Thank you for the great review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I do have to agree that finding the entrance. I will see if there is anything that we can do to make that easier. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
5 out of 5
by Byron

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Anonymous: Thank you for the great rating! We hope to see you at La Quinta for all of your future travel needs. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, comfortable an quiet.

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and welcomjng
Cons: Good experience.
Location: Good location. Hi
Good location, clean rooms, fast check-in.Friendly and safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Chuck: Thank you for the great review! It is always nice to know when we have succeed in providing a guest with an excellent stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager