Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Armond

Disappointed

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The sink and counter were filthy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Cleanliness is an important standard of service at La Quinta. Please accept our sincerest apology for not meeting your or our own expectations during your visit. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to prevent this from happening in the future. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh area

Wedding weekend

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
We were leary at first but after entering the hotel we found the staff to be very cheerful and courteous and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. We were pleased with this LaQuinta for our 3 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Michele: Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay. We truly do have a great staff here and are working hard to provide the best possible guest services. I hope that you choose La Quinta again for your future travel needs. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochin, India

Very close to I80. Convenient for traveller's

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Close to I 80, for people passing through Omaha. Nice basic no frills motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Mathew: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am glad that our location was convenient for your travel needs. I hope that you choose La Quinta for all of your travel needs. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
4 out of 5
by Larry

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, and very affordable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Larry: Thank you for your review of our property. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the staff, price, and breakfast. I hope that you choose La Quinta for all of your future travel needs. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Could have been very satisfactory, but.....

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, cleanliness (except as noted above), good heat/AC system, good water, quiet, polite staff.
Cons: Change the bed linens and kick out the drug-dealers, (see review above).
Location: Easy access to eating places, stores, and interstate highways.
We arrived in the wee hours of the morning, exhausted. Got to our room ready to crash, but immediately noticed that, while the bed had been made, the linen was dirty. There was lots of hair in the bed, both human hair and animal hair, and the pillow cases were very wrinkled, obviously, from having been slept on. We were so tired, and it was so late, that we just climbed in anyway after picking off the most objectionable items, and went to sleep. Other than that, everything else about the room was great. It was very clean and comfortable, but the dirty bed linen ruined it for me. One other thing about this property was the obvious drug-dealing activity going on in this motel...every night. And you could smell it in the hallways. There were often unsavory people hanging around or coming and going inside. We minded our own business and didn't have any problem, but it was not a comfortable feeling. Again, but for these two things, this motel would have gotten very high ratings from me, but because of these two things, I would never stay here again, or recommend it. Too bad, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Ralph, Thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us. We’re sorry for the problems you experienced. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur in the future. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean quiet rooms

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Clean quiet rooms friendly staff nice breakfast and close to the freeway
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Anonymous: Thank you for your review of La Quinta Omaha-Southwest. We hope that you choose us again during your travels. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Hotel just ok

Posted Sep 21, 2017
The staff was nice here. The room had a mattress that was soft and had dips in it when you laid down. The manager did send us a email to apologise about the mattress condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Timothy: Thank you for your review. Once again I am very sorry that you did not get the quality of sleep that you hoped for. I have recently ordered a few mattresses and will be ordering more soon. Sincerely, Tonya J General Manager
4 out of 5
by James W

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Just getting out of my son'S house for a few days to give him and his family some alone time .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
James: Thank you for your rating. I hope that you choose to stay at La Quinta Omaha-Southwest for your future travel needs. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, S.D.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly desk clerk, very helpful. The breakfast was also good. The room was fairly clean but could have been better. I would still stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Cindy: Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with our staff. I will definitely be sharing your comments with the team. We have a fairly new housekeeping staff and through training they are becoming stronger every day. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Bathroom lighting was dark.
Staff was overwhelmed, fully booked due to the Solar Eclipse, but courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Tonya J, Hotel Management
Anonymous: Thank you for taking your time to review our property. The weekend of the Solar Eclipse was definitely a busy one. I am happy to hear that we were still able to meet your guest service expectations. Thank you, Tonya J General Manager