Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Name alone

Posted Dec 6, 2016
I have stayed at La Quinta hotels that rival the Hilton and Hyatt brands. So to say that I was disappointed with this location is an understatement. I don't know if the brand is purchasing old hotels and placing their name on them to increase their footprint at the cost of a comfortable and quality experience? The staff at this location were really great and that is what made the stay OK. The room was poor in its finishes and comfort. These days to not have a refrigerator and microwave is unheard of, yet, none in the room. No TV most of the first night due to a winter storm. Bathroom area didn't have a door on it. Made it embarrassing to do grooming with another person in the room. I will make sure that I check out the room pictures and age of any La Quinta I stay at again or pay the difference and use Hilton or Hyatt's.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great value, easy access if you know where it is

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Location, easy access, value, safe neighborhood.
Location: Next door to a bar & grill called Bogie's, which had great food (and a lot of it!) and a good price.
We were in town for a family member's surgery. The hotel's access to the interstate was very nice. The hall carpets were a little worn but not terrible by any stretch. The room was very clean and quite comfortable. The beds were extremely nice. The help was polite and professional. It was a walk to the breakfast but we didn't have to go outside. Breakfast was pretty decent and a lot better than none at all. We'll definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs cleaned

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find, they had a breakfast. I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness of the place at all.
Cons: There was no elevator. The shower had mildew in it, as well needing a good cleaning on the floor. There was not enough outlets in the room. Could hear noise from other rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that the condition of your room wasn't up to our usual standards. I have used your comments as an opportunity to review our standards with the staff. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Kristi E. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Worn Out

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The staff at both check in and check out were very pleasant.
Cons: The room was ice cold. Putting on the heater caused the unit to made constant loud clicks and flash a red light causing me to worry about the unit.
Location: Not a location I would go to again.
Broken and missing concrete walkways leading to our "handicap" room made it difficult for my wife to use her walker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory state of your visit. We wanted to assure you that we are aware of the walkways and they are already approved and scheduled for repair. Since your visit Maintenance has replaced the Heater in the room. Kristi E. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from omaha

Tranquility

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Comfortability and peacefulness
Rooms clean and fresh. Staff Becky is phenomenal. Polite, courteous, down to earth, kind, very helpful. When she is there I have no worries. She gets it done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Enroute to AZ for the winter.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Extremely quiet with very comfortable beds. Also very nice that they allow dogs.o
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was great
5 out of 5
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately someone decided to crank the music at 2am and than the diesel trucks decided to fire up at 5am
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the actions of other guests during your stay. I will use your feedback as a training opportunity with our Security staff. Kristi E. General Manager